We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just OK.”
Review of Hotel Nagyerdo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Nagyerdo
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Debrecen
Reviewed January 9, 2011

We've just stayed for two nights at this hotel with my family in January 2011. I'm pretty sure you can better spend your money at another hotel in Debrecen. While food was good, the rooms were just about OK and some members of the staff was not really helpful. What really annoyed us was the sauna that had a ridiculously low temperature of 72C. This temperature was kept despite addressing the issue at the reception. The reception was referring to an automatic temperature control that was of course out of any sense.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jozsef68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (58)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 58 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2006

We stayed at the Nagyerdo in July 06. It was my least favorite hotel of my 2 week tour of Hungary. The room was spacious, but not terribly clean. We had tiny ants crawling around and on the bed. The shower drain backed up with each shower. As we were unsure about the cleanliness of the shower, we each wore our flipflops in. The result was really stinky shoes afterwards! Debrecen does not have the same quality of water as the rest of Hungary, and I have to assume that there are plumbing issues as well, contributing to the stink factor. The breakfast buffet was large, but the food was not very good or as fresh as we'd become accustomed to in Hungary. The best part of our stay was the proximity to Aquaticum - a 5 minute walk across the tracks to a wonderful dinner! Final word - I wouldn't stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank purple_petunia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Вероника К
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Josef W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled solo
1  Thank 789yuliag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank Attila S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank 654andiij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Debrecen hotels
1.2 mi away
Centrum Hotel
Centrum Hotel
#1 of 18 in Debrecen
167 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aquaticum Debrecen Thermal and Wellness Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hotel Divinus
Hotel Divinus
#4 of 18 in Debrecen
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Lycium
Hotel Lycium
#3 of 18 in Debrecen
105 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Platan
Hotel Platan
#10 of 18 in Debrecen
15 reviews
2.3 mi away
Boutique Hotel Kristaly
Boutique Hotel Kristaly
#6 of 18 in Debrecen
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nagyerdo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nagyerdo

Address: Pallagi ut 5, Debrecen 4032, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Northern Great Plain > Hajdu-Bihar County > Debrecen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Debrecen
Price Range: $61 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Nagyerdo 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelQuickly, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Nagyerdo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing