We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“When you need a some break...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Greenfield Hotel Golf & Spa
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Buk
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Me and my friend would like to escape from the daily routin and the family for 3 days, and we choosed this spa&golf hotel with all inclusive package.
I have to tell, that we were the only "young ladies" without family in the hotel! Just old people or families were here. Anyhow we came here to take a rest in the green with spa and wellness options and try out the golf courses! And the hotel is excellent for this!!
In the restaurant there's no relly wide range of food, but all of them are really really tasty (3-5 main dishes, 2 soups, cold apetizers, 3-4 desserts, some fruits). For the breakfast the sweet cake sortiment is really weak.
There are around 8 different kind of sauna, but whole area is a naked zone unfortunatelly, so you can't bring your teen kids there at all!
There is only 1 outdoor pool, but it's quite good! And the garden around of it is nice. There is a little playground close to the pool.
You can reach some shorter or longer golf courses as well! We tried one, and it's a really nice and fun sport! We tried the golf tour as well!
After the dinner it 's so wonderful to have a long long walk on the golf field!
The whole hotel and the rooms are in very good condition!

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
Thank KrisztinaBudapest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenfieldhotel, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Greenfield Hotel Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

Dear Guest,

first of all we would like to thank you for having chosen our Greenfield Hotel Golf & Spa for your stay in Bükfürdő. Thank you very much for advertising your observations. For us are the reflection, criticism and suggestion our guests very important because this help us to improve our service.
We hope, that you enjoyed your holiday and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in Greenfield Hotel Golf & Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (398)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

40 - 46 of 398 reviews

Reviewed December 16, 2013

I spent here 8 wonderful nights together with my mum. The food was good, though by the end of our vacation we got a bit bored of it. You can rent a bicycle at the lobby and enjoy endless fields and watch small beautiful houses. I liked spa programs for face - especially deeply moisturiser mask and massage. If you want to enjoy nature, hide from a big city and relax - go there.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zoya A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

I liked very much destination and description of the hotel. AI sound great, but if you are there, you see it isnt what you know uder All Inclusive from another hotels. Just 2 examples:

1./ Advertisment: "„Sweet moments”: Fruits and cake in the afternoon " and reality is, that you get some coupons, which you have to take with to you to the spa and than stand ouver 15minutes line to get a small piece of cake for it. I asked lady at the bar for fruint and she answered "just cake" ... she had limited knowledge of english :(

2./ Advertisment "Unlimited consumption of mineral water, Rauch juices, coffee and tea selection during the day" .. you ask for coffee at Piano bar and you get tasty espresso. BUT YOU HAVE TO PAY for it. If you wanna free coffee, you get awful brown drink called coffee from some strenge machine and after the look of the waiter you have a feeling you are homeless guy asking for money :((

We were there between friday and tuesday. First 2 days were disaster. Restaurants were overcrowded and very unconviniet to stay there, get food, get drinks etc. It a mistake of management of the hotel, because the capacity is to low. Waiter were very friendly.
Spa same example. All poolbed were taken already at 8am (taken but not occupied of course).

Monday and tuesday were great. Less people, much more comfortable. For week days I would may be come again, but for weekend definitly not!

But I feel cheated with All Inclusive.......

Room Tip: Aks for golf view suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Martin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenfieldhotel, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Greenfield Hotel Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2013

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for sharing your observations with us. The reflections and suggestions of our guests are very important for us since these help us to improve our services.
We are already working on the alteration of our "Sweet Moments" offer and on the developing of a cake buffet outside the Spa area. We hope that you give us another chance and will see the changes when you come back in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

This hotel is advertising and charging for an All Inclusive service. Be aware that this is false advertising and not true at all. Here are some examples: You have free Beer, Wine, Water and Juice during the day, but during lunch time you have to pay for your beer (where´s the all inclusive?). In the afternoon you can have a coffe break with fruits and cake. The fruits selection is a single apple and for the cake you get a voucher, means you can have exactly 1 piece of cake. So it´s 1 cake included and not a single piece more! Also in the evening don´t expect that you can stay at the bar and ejoy the All inclusive advantages. After 10pm you don´t even get water for free, as the all inclusive ends at 10pm.

So as a conclusion I would say "All inclusive" is absolute false advertisement, I would name it like "a little bit inclusive till 10pm except lunch time".

Other than that the hotel is nice and clean, the food is typical hungarian, means tasty but unhealthy.

The Swimming and relaxing area is big enough and clean, the Sauna area is excellent with a lot of different Saunas, Steam baths etc.

This hotel is ideal if you are a golf enthusiast, as you can enjoy the local golf course for a small fee and Monday - Wednesday you can play a round even for free.

As a summary, don´t expect really all inclusive and you will be allright.

Room Tip: There´s no big reason to pay extra for a golf course view, the view is not that great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank robtheman21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenfieldhotel, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Greenfield Hotel Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for having chosen Greenfield Hotel Golf & Spa for your stay in Bükfürdő. Thank you very much for sharing your observations with us. The reflections and suggestions of our guests are very important for us since these help us to improve our services.

We are very sorry that you were not fully satisfied with the services of our hotel. As we emphasize in various advertisements and on our website too, the “Greenfield All Inclusive” offer includes free consumption of mineral water, coffee, tea selection and Rauch juice in the restaurant during breakfast, lunch and dinner, and in Piano Bar and Wellness Bar during the whole day (until 10.00 pm). This offer flares from 6.00 pm with Dreher draught beer and selected Hungarian prime wines.

We hope that you give us another chance and gather positive experience in our hotel. We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in Greenfield Hotel Golf & Spa.

With Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

The hotel is ideal for people who want relax.

The service is very convenient. After renovatuion is hotel and also spa service better. The price went a little higher. We paid 150 eur for one night including all inclusive (3 buffet meals a day, soft drinks all day and wines and beer from 6pm till 10pm). Overall the value was average.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helpful V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I spent 3 nights in this hotel on a business trip. It was a very nice stay. It was a pity that I could not use all stuff around like great pool and so on. I wish I can return back but this time on private trip. Staff and services was excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dzordzdzordz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

The hotel is ideal for people who want relax. The enviroment is calm, the hotel spa and wellness section gives you pleasent experience.
But...The all inclusive program contained unlimited Rauch fresh juice service. The orange juice in Piano bar was warm, and the juice at the pool bar was not Rauch ( it was a low-grade watered juice) - though it was announced. It was carried "Linessa" juice or something like that as we could see. The wine glass at the dinner was chippy, teespoon and sugar couldn't be found at all. The cakes remained from the previous lunch were served at the next breakfest.
All in all the hotel sevices are on medium level, the room is clean, the staff is polite and friendly, the meals are nice.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Saliga A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Buk
0.3 mi away
Danubius Health Spa Resort Buk
12.5 mi away
Spirit Hotel Thermal Spa
1 mi away
Caramell Premium Resort Superior
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Sarvar Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Hunguest Hotel Repce Gold
1.3 mi away
Hotel Piroska
Hotel Piroska
#6 of 8 in Buk
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greenfield Hotel Golf & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenfield Hotel Golf & Spa

Address: Golf u. 4, Buk 9740, Hungary (Formerly Birdland Resort & Spa)
Location: Hungary > Western Transdanubia > Vas County > Buk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Buk
Price Range: $169 - $314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Greenfield Hotel Golf & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Greenfield Hotel Golf & Spa welcomes you! We are awaiting you in the western tip of Hungary, at the border of the picturesque Alpes and Small Plain, in the spa town of Buk, famous for its exceptional quality medical water. The 207 rooms of the 4-star superior hotel is surrounded by a beautifully maintained 18-hole championship golf course. The 7 ponds located on the course is home to 100 different species of local birds. Enjoy our more than satisfactory services, the romantic surroundings and the joy of wellness and the sports! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Greenfield Hotel Golf & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenfield Hotel Golf And Spa
Greenfield Hotel Golf Buk
Radisson Sas Birdland Hotel
Radisson Buk
Buk Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing