We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible and outrageous”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Caramell Premium Resort Superior
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Buk
Reviewed March 8, 2012

Everything, the rooms the service (no service at all) the food the wellness is absolutely horrible.
It is a same!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Manna72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (120)
There are newer reviews for Caramell Premium Resort Superior
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 120 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2012

The pros for the hotel are its stylish interior, comfortable rooms and the lots of extra activities (yoga, tai-chi, etc) that can freely be joined.
The food was nothing special, rather conservative menu with the lack of spice and creativity.
The spa is probably the biggest disadvantage of the hotel. It is ridiculously small and definitely no joy for any of the 50+ people using it simultaneously. This area and its facilities have not been matched to the size of the hotel.
Caramell is in the middle of a huge field with pavement and cycling road connection to Bükfürdő. I enjoyed the natural landscape and the choice of jogging paths in close proximity.
The hotel seems to be very child friendly which means hordes of children chasing each other on the hotel corridor even at 10 pm and making relaxation in the spa during the day impossible.
I would recommend the hotel for families with young children looking for a fun weekend. If you want to relax, go somewhere else or during week days which might be calmer.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gege004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Rozhodně neodpovídá 4*...Úroveň ubytování odpovídá standardu 3* a některé věci by se neměly objevit vůbec - zrezivělá vodovodní baterie, v koupelnovém závěsu 4 díry, plíseň ve sprchovém koutě, neutřený prach, pavučiny na svítidlech. Na balkónu pouze dvě plastové židle bez stolku, to moc k posezení neláká.Vnější hotelový bazén byl polozapuštěný kruhový bazén obložený dřevěnými laťkami a u něj proležená levná lehátka. Snídaně formou bufetu s malým výběrem - v citrónové šťávě plavaly mouchy, káva nepitelná - to snad ani nebyla káva..., absence jakéhokoliv sladkého pečiva, žádné koláče, bábovka, pouze jeden den připálené mini rozinkové šneky a dál už nic. Co chválíme je vnitřní bazén, výřivka a různé druhy saun.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elgera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2011

Stayed two nights at the hotel on weekdays to unwind after a busy period. It took us by surprise that the hotel stood in the middle of nowhere, outside the village. The lobby and the general decor of the building was quite pleasant, I especially liked the look of the spa at night. There were quite a few families with small children, and getting the high chairs for example seemed quite competitive. Consequently, relaxing in the pool during the day seemed quite impossible too. Overall, we were satisfied with the value of the wellness package, except for two things. 1) We opted for full board, which did not seem to include dessert with lunch (it was offered as an extra) 2) Full-board included lunch for the last day starting at 12, but check-out time is 11, which was quite an inconvenience, given the fact that you cannot really take a short stroll (it was raining heavily to make matters worse), as everything is quite ways away.
Although the hotel has a nice spa with sauna, steam bath and all kinds of therapies, it is worth visiting the spa&water park in the village too.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kekecutas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2010

I've stayed at Hotel Caramell with my boyfriend. We had "Honeymoon a la Caramell" package and stayed there for 7 wonderful days. First of all, the hotel itself is beautifully positioned. It's all about having sunlight all day. The building is in the middle of fields, beside the road. Everywhere you look you can see fields and hills in the distance. The only sound you can hear is the sound of birds. Even inside, you can enjoy mild sunrays on your face in spacious dining room during the breakfast or you can enjoy golden twilight in the dining area during the dinner time. All in all, dinning room is so bright and with big panoramic windows, so you can enjoy the view (cornfileds).
The rooms are OK. We had a standard room which was moderately furnished, spacious, very clean and with big balcony. The interior is beautifully decorated with the strange but pleasant mix of oriental and zen details. However, if someone expects luxury, this is a wrong hotel. There is no need for luxury here because the real gem in this hotel are the therapists, masseurs and treatments. The two of us have had 6 or 7 different treatments altogether. I've tried reiki, tibetan therapy, chinese massage, relax massage, aroma bath... I can' say which was better. I had alergy problem before I came to Hungary and it was gone after these treatments.This is the right place for you if you want relaxation and pampering but it is the right place for the ones who wish serious energetic, auric and chakra treatments also. The staff is so attentive, friendly and nice so you will easily overcome any possible gap in communication due to their basic english. But they speak german fluently.
The food was good. The dinner was always superb, with variety of different dishes, for meat-lovers and vegetable-lovers, with salads and deserts. The lunch is in so-so area, I had the impression that the cook was improvising lunch out of leftovers. It is all tasty but a little bit bland. Breakfast was OK, always the same but OK. Maybe I'm little bit spoiled by turkish and egyptian hotel buffets, in sense that there are always at least 15 different dishes for breakfast and dinner. Here, every morning you'll have eggs, bread, butter, honey, cereals and salami. No surprises.
The pool area is nice, with two small pools and saunas. You can't swim in those pools, you can hang around there and enjoy the warm water.
All in all, we had peaceful, wonderful vacation, full of walks and bicycle rides, treatments, good sleep and relaxation of every kind. You can' t be stressed there anyway because you get to listen to the quiet meditation music all day when you're in hotel. My only complaint is the pool, which is too small for swimming, and fitness excersises(tai-chi, stretching,yoga...) that are a little bit... Touristy.The class lasts only 30 minutes, so you can imagine that there is not much you can do in that time. If you want real recreation, better rent a bike or take a stroll across the hills. Ideal for couples.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susumiga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2009

We celebrated Silvester here. It was very good and funny. We could dance a lot. Musicians were really good. On the first day of the year we relaxed in the wellness area. We would return here, and we have been already several times.
This hotel is ideal for pairs.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 200901Szentendre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Helene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Buk
0.8 mi away
Danubius Health Spa Resort Buk
1.0 mi away
Greenfield Hotel Golf & Spa
0.8 mi away
Hunguest Hotel Repce Gold
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Piroska
Hotel Piroska
#6 of 8 in Buk
57 reviews
12.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Sarvar Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
Bavarian Pension Restaurant Aparthotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caramell Premium Resort Superior? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caramell Premium Resort Superior

Address: Europa ut 18, Buk 9740, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Western Transdanubia > Vas County > Buk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Buk
Price Range: $135 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Caramell Premium Resort Superior 4*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Caramell Premium Resort Superior reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing