We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious accommodation in a central but quiet...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bedroom 1
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom 1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Bedroom 1
Bathroom 1
Bedroom 1.1
Floor plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Budapest, Central Hungary

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Maps62123...
1 review
“Spacious accommodation in a central but quiet location for a group of couples”
Reviewed September 20, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

We were pleasantly surprised at the quality of this apartment situated in a residential building (don’t be alarmed at the outside of the building where there’s obviously work being carried out). Once you enter the apartment, you will find ideal accommodation which is very suitable for a group of two or three couples, or a family. Three good size bedrooms, each with a large ensuite accommodating spacious walk in showers.
The location is very central but you will find the apartment very quiet. There are a couple of good restaurants right next to the apartment block - we visited the smaller one on two evenings as the food was so good, but you do need to book as it’s obviously very popular.
We only had one slight niggle and that was the lack of air conditioning so in the summer months it would be very hot and we couldn’t open the bedroom windows. There were freestanding fans which we did use and it looks like air conditioning is being installed. As the apartment is on the third floor there is the original lift you can use, but if you don’t like taking lifts then you need to be fairly agile to climb the stairs.
The owners are very responsive too so all in all I would highly recommend anyone to book this apartment for a comfortable stay in the heart of Budapest which is well worth a visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew S
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“The perfect way to visit Budapest”
Reviewed April 13, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Welcome to my latest review from a city break taken in beautiful Budapest. The review takes in firstly the apartment we rented, the city itself and the sightseeing taken in.
We found Annie's room via TA, with 2 teenagers to consider, the options for their own space including bathrooms tied into a family sized rental was high on our search. The photos looked fantastic and location seemed to be just right. What we hired was the most perfect apartment for all of the above, but much more. From booking and leading up to the holiday, Gal H was extremely helpful, with regular messages and offering to organise a taxi from the airport to the apartment, this was a big help and started off the break perfectly. Welcomed by the owners, we were given all the information we needed and instructions for the apartment before getting a chance to view the place. Wow, is all we said for each room. The photos you see are for real, the rooms are spacious, well equipped and beautifully maintained. Each bedroom has it's own bathroom, so can cater for larger families than our 4. The kitchen and living area has everything you would need if you wanted to stay in, but when you are located within minutes of so many restaurants, the Basilica, and 10 minutes from the Szechenyi Chain Bridge, I don't know why you would! I would highly recommend this apartment for any age range, it offers the complete access to Budapest, and you don't get any noise from the street even though you are situated perfectly.

Budapest is a city we longed to visit, and it really does not disappoint. We walked from the apartment within minutes of getting unpacked, the walk to the Chain Bridge took approx.10 minutes and was as impressive as Tower Bridge, in many ways, as familiar. The city has so many highlights that any tourist guide will show, but what we found over and above is the beauty of all the different cultures has made to the location, and it's history is based on so many influences. I have to add, the locals are very friendly and respectful to the tourist, and helpful. The one thing we noticed when we walked around the various attractions, that the city has not been overtaken with tourist merchandise shops/stalls etc, which blight so many capital cities. This is a big plus point and I really hope this does not change as the years go by. Lots of restaurants, from traditional Hungarian to Italian and plenty of other options in between.

So, finally, the sight seeing. We had 4 days to pack in all the city offers. We spent 1 day walking up to the Castle, and through the town/Fisherman's Bastion across the bridges and back along the Danube via Parliament and the Shoes at Danube which took approx. 4.5 hours. Day 2 we took visit to Szechenyi Spa, deciding again to walk although the Metro is very cheap and direct. I'm glad we walked, because we stumbled on the Terror Museum, a humbling experience recognising, and the walk lead us to Hero Square, which is the gateway to the Spa. We are glad we experienced the Spa, its going through some major refurb so half closed, but you would be silly not to visit for a few hours if you visit Budapest. It's not a water slide activity centre, so read other posts carefully to what you expect, it's traditionally but yes, is showing signs of age. We enjoyed the various spa's in 3 hours. Day 3, the Citadel and walk through parks back down to the market area, then along to the Basilica filled our day with various stops for drinks and Gelato and day 4 we had a leisurely review of our favourite stops. Tram No.2, is iconic and worth the small amount to travel along the Danube to complete the trip. You could easily cover this crammed in a full weekend but 3 days is the minimum you would want.
So, a great experience, I would return for sure. The people, the city, the sights and the weather (we had mid 20's sunshine in April), make Budapest an unforgettable place.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 16, 2018
Thank you for your review - it was great to have you stay. Be back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
treen717
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Very comfortable, quality accomodation in great location.”
Reviewed April 11, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Great appartment inside. The block was under some development this didn't intrude on us. Excellent location, we could walk to all sights from appartment. Despite being central location the street was very quiet. Very comfortable, spacious accomodation. Owner was particularly helpful in organising airport transfers for us which worked well.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marjorie...
Southgate, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Budapest rental”
Reviewed October 18, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was fabulous! Very comfortable and felt like home. The location was close to many sights and we walked everywhere. We could not have asked for more

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vivek_rr
Mumbai, India
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment, wonderful host and superbly located”
Reviewed July 13, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This beautiful apartment is located close to the Jewish quarter and all major tourist attractions. There are restaurants, shops and supermarkets within walking distance.

The apartment was beautiful, clean, well equipped and comfortable, with the host making special efforts for a comfortable stay, and prompt in communication and ready to help.

In fact the apartment was so lovely to stay, we spread out more than we would in any typical holiday apartment! There is central air conditioning, and fans to keep the air moving in the bedrooms.

It was more than worth booking this place. Thank you Hanjal!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuria B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment in the heart of Budapest.”
Reviewed July 9, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Fantastic apartment, very spacious and beautifully decorated. Exactly like the photos, it has been amazing! It has all the amenities you could need and the beds are really comfortable. Very clean and tidy. the bathrooms are great and very useful.

The location is perfect because it's close to all the city's main attractions and the main public transport stops. You can go everywhere walking a few minutes, and tha's great!!. Very quiet and peaceful, the rest is fantastic because there's no noise.

The attention of Gal H has been fantastic, very attentive and timely to our needs both on arrival and departure.

I highly recommend this apartment and if we return to Budapest, we will repeat for sure!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petra V
1 review
Reviewed May 3, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 5, 2018
Thank you for your review, it was great to have you stay! Be back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing