We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Drive from Hilton, Budapest, Hungary to Sacher Hotel, Vienna, Austria”

Ranked #8 of 62 Transportation in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We provide affordable long distance taxi transfers to all Hungary and European Cities and Airports. Included within our long distance taxi services are most of the major tourist destinations within Hungary and Central-Eastern Europe. If you don't want to be tied down to train, bus or airport schedules that complicate your journey, this is the perfect option for you.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access
Reviewed November 21, 2017

Chauffeur Charlie Bernard was on time to pick me up at the Hilton in Budapest. He was an excellent driver. We were in Vienna in 2 1/2 hours, no delays anywhere. We could converse in English and in French that we both spoke fluently. Charlie was very polite and helped me getting the suitcase out of the trunk at Hotel Sacher as no doorman was present.
I got this service through a search on line. It was easy to confirm a reservation for this drive. I found the price reasonable considering what I would have to pay for a train ticket and taxis in both cities to and from the train stations to the hotels. It was so much easier to hire a car. The car was nearly new from the look of it, very clean and comfortable. The trunk held easily my suitcase and a carry on bag.

Date of experience: November 2017
1  Thank lilopan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (120)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"excellent driver"
in 8 reviews
"transfer service"
in 4 reviews
"excellent transportation"
in 3 reviews
"drove safely"
in 3 reviews
"mini van"
in 3 reviews
"door to door service"
in 3 reviews
"safe driver"
in 3 reviews
"highly recommend this company"
in 4 reviews
"border crossing"
in 2 reviews
"private driver"
in 2 reviews
"two hours"
in 3 reviews
"river cruise"
in 4 reviews
"attila"
in 16 reviews
"vehicle"
in 8 reviews
"punctual"
in 8 reviews
"benz"
in 2 reviews
"cemeteries"
in 2 reviews
Filter

34 - 38 of 120 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2017

We hired a private transfer from Budapest to Lake Bled for four persons. A mini van is big enough to accommodate us and the luggage. Charlie, the driver, is friendly though he does not speak much. He's also a careful driver.The transfer took 6 hours with one hour stop for lunch at Maribor. The transport fee is slightly pricey but you enjoy the convenience of door to door transfer especially for places like Lake Bled.

Date of experience: October 2017
2  Thank dvdsinmk071161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2017

Perfect performance from Transfer Budapest Hungary. My wife and I had need to transfer from Budapest Hungary to Zagreb Croatia. Contacted this company after finding them online and asked for quotation on specific date a month or so before the trip. Email exchange went flawlessly and I received the trip voucher with all details confirmed. Driver showed up in a nice comfortable air conditioned car exactly on time at the indicated hotel in Budapest. Showed me his ID, loaded our luggage and we took off. No payment at all until we started the actual trip but cash payment was required in Euros. Driver was friendly and answered all our questions along the way. The trip was around four hours in total, hotel door to hotel door, took less time in total than going by air given no need to transit to and from airports and go through that hassle. And it cost less for the two of us than going by air as well. No surprises at all. We arrived on the expected time at our destination hotel and were rested and relaxed. A much better transfer than any alternative for us. We would use this service again in a heartbeat.

Date of experience: September 2017
8  Thank gregw572
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2017 via mobile

We used this company to be picked up in Krakow and driven to Budapest as we wanted to see the Slovakian and Hungarian countryside. We had a driver named Charlie. He was very kind and courteous. Charlie went out of his way to point things out to us and we would not hesitate to use this service again! He was on time and cheerful and we really appreciated his kindness to our mentally impaired son. Overall, this experience exceeded our expectations!

Date of experience: October 2017
5  Thank alling48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2017

We had a great driver and it was great to travel at the times we desired. There were two couples and the van was very comfortable.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank patthoms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Transfer Budapest Hungary also viewed

Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Been to Transfer Budapest Hungary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing