We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent transfer from Budapest to Zagreb airport”

Ranked #8 of 65 Transportation in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We provide affordable long distance taxi transfers to all Hungary and European Cities and Airports. Included within our long distance taxi services are most of the major tourist destinations within Hungary and Central-Eastern Europe. If you don't want to be tied down to train, bus or airport schedules that complicate your journey, this is the perfect option for you.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access
Reviewed May 14, 2017 via mobile

The whole experience was very pleasant! The service team was prompt in replying our emails and everything went as planned. Our driver Atilla was great! He came early to pick us up, was very warm and welcoming and gave very helpful advice about our stay in Croatia. The car was spacious for 4 persons with 5 pieces of luggage and ran smoothly during the trip. I would definitely pick this company for our future trips!

Date of experience: May 2017
3  Thank Samjogoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (122)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"excellent driver"
in 8 reviews
"transfer service"
in 4 reviews
"excellent transportation"
in 3 reviews
"drove safely"
in 3 reviews
"mini van"
in 3 reviews
"safe driver"
in 3 reviews
"door to door service"
in 3 reviews
"great ride"
in 3 reviews
"highly recommend this company"
in 4 reviews
"border crossing"
in 2 reviews
"private driver"
in 2 reviews
"two hours"
in 3 reviews
"river cruise"
in 4 reviews
"attila"
in 16 reviews
"vehicle"
in 10 reviews
"punctual"
in 8 reviews
"benz"
in 2 reviews
Filter

55 - 59 of 122 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2017

We booked a transfer from Vienna to Budapest. Our driver,Atilla arrived exactly at the arranged time, was more than helpful with our luggage and gave us an excellent drive to our accomodation in Budapest. He also made sure we were at the correct venue and that we were greeted by our booked arrival people. The trip was excellent with good conversation and recommendations for Budapest in both English and Hungarian. The cost was very reasonable. We will definitely use their service again

Date of experience: May 2017
3  Thank Audrey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2017

We transferred from Budapest to Ljubljana with Attila with a 2 hour stop in Maribor. Attila was very professional, turned up on time, let us know the schedule for the day, and drove very safe the whole time. I felt completely comfortable the whole day. The 2 hour stop in Maribor was nice too, a very quaint little town, on the river, with some nice churches and market square.

Date of experience: April 2017
5  Thank AnnabelLucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2017

Booked this service online and got quick response with all the details for the transfer. we were family of five and were more then satisfied with the service provided to us . Our driver, Zodi, was a great guy. He was very friendly and went out of his way to help us and dropped us at the very door of our apartment which was a bit walking distance from the the main reception area .he helped us with our luggage too .He was such a knowledgeable guy ,he not only gave us detail information about the places we had visited but also about other places in the world which were worth visiting . And Zodi if you're reading this, thank you very much for the wonderful time. So, I would really recommend this company.

Date of experience: April 2017
2  Thank ketkataria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed May 4, 2017

Hired for a private transfer from Budapest to Vienna. Driver was very distracted during the transfer. May have been due to the amount of time he spent screwing around on his phone sending messages which was the majority of the trip. Driver also turned his rear view mirror up and away so passengers seated in the seats behind him could not make direct eye contact with him. Spent a lot of time drifting from lane to lane and driving in a manner in that was erratic and unprofessional. Would never use this company again.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank novotny9840
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TBH-Management, Manager at Transfer Budapest Hungary, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2017

Dear Mr. Michael Novotny,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to post your detailed feedback about your experience. We appreciate every feedback we can get from our costumers.
However, we were very sorry to read that your experience did not meet the expectations in several aspects; please accept our sincerest apologies for that.
To answer your concerns this was a true exception to our normal high standards. Our drivers are very proffessional, use only headset during driving, this is obligatory and this is legal in Europe, but sorry for the inconvenience. Our drivers have: Category B,C,D / Professional Chauffeur License / Commercial Driver License / Psychological Testing / License for special escort with blue light, etc. so we use only the best drivers in Hungary. We employe only drivers who meet these requirements. We like to also inform you that the rear view mirror is up beacuse its a request from MOST of the guest, due to discretion. Should you have noticed this to him, I am sure he would turn it in the way you like. Should you like to choose our company again in the future for your trip in Budapest, please do not hesitate to ask the driver for more information, normally they are very communicative.

In case you may give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you an exceptional service experience.
We hope also you had a GREAT time in Budapest during your stay!


Best Regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Transfer Budapest Hungary also viewed

 
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Been to Transfer Budapest Hungary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing