We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Amazing!!! 10 stars !!

I travelled from Budapest to Szeged and return with one of your great drivers, Leslie! At first I... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
795silker
,
Brussels, Belgium
via mobile
Fantastic ride and service

The service was wonderful - we needed a transfer from Budapest to Vienna. Making reservations was... read more

Reviewed October 28, 2018
Tim S
,
Charlotte, United States
Read all 120 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Budapest
from $24.70
More Info
from $23.00
More Info
from $10.40
More Info
from $41.40
More Info
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveler rating
103
15
0
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
103
15
0
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews excellent driver transfer service excellent transportation drove safely mini van door to door service safe driver highly recommend this company border crossing private driver two hours river cruise attila vehicle punctual benz cemeteries
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 120 reviews
Reviewed May 6, 2017

Booked this service online and got quick response with all the details for the transfer. we were family of five and were more then satisfied with the service provided to us . Our driver, Zodi, was a great guy. He was very friendly and went out of his way to help us and dropped us at the very door of our apartment which was a bit walking distance from the the main reception area .he helped us with our luggage too .He was such a knowledgeable guy ,he not only gave us detail information about the places we had visited but also about other places in the world which were worth visiting . And Zodi if you're reading this, thank you very much for the wonderful time. So, I would really recommend this company.

Date of experience: April 2017
2  Thank ketkataria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2017

Hired for a private transfer from Budapest to Vienna. Driver was very distracted during the transfer. May have been due to the amount of time he spent screwing around on his phone sending messages which was the majority of the trip. Driver also turned his rear view mirror up and away so passengers seated in the seats behind him could not make direct eye contact with him. Spent a lot of time drifting from lane to lane and driving in a manner in that was erratic and unprofessional. Would never use this company again.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank novotny9840
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TBH-Management, Manager at Transfer Budapest Hungary, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2017

Dear Mr. Michael Novotny,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to post your detailed feedback about your experience. We appreciate every feedback we can get from our costumers.
However, we were very sorry to read that your experience did not meet the expectations in several aspects; please accept our sincerest apologies for that.
To answer your concerns this was a true exception to our normal high standards. Our drivers are very proffessional, use only headset during driving, this is obligatory and this is legal in Europe, but sorry for the inconvenience. Our drivers have: Category B,C,D / Professional Chauffeur License / Commercial Driver License / Psychological Testing / License for special escort with blue light, etc. so we use only the best drivers in Hungary. We employe only drivers who meet these requirements. We like to also inform you that the rear view mirror is up beacuse its a request from MOST of the guest, due to discretion. Should you have noticed this to him, I am sure he would turn it in the way you like. Should you like to choose our company again in the future for your trip in Budapest, please do not hesitate to ask the driver for more information, normally they are very communicative.

In case you may give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you an exceptional service experience.
We hope also you had a GREAT time in Budapest during your stay!


Best Regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2017

Dealing with Dániel Balogh the Transfer Budapest Hungary Coordinator was seamless. We were travelling as a group of 3 just before Christmas 2016 and this option of travel was the most cost and time effective available. Everything was easy from the get-go, from my initial enquiry, to email confirmation and payment. Péter Horváth was our assigned driver and in short he is SIMPLY JUST BRILLIANT. He was at our hotel well and truly before our pick up time, assisted with our luggage, was always polite and courteous and a great conversationalist and got us to our location in Trieste ahead of time. We had a mini-van (seating for 7) however, even we found the space to spread out a blessing. The car was immaculate. I can't rate this company, Daniel and Peter highly enough. THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU

Date of experience: December 2016
5  Thank annalisabrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2016 via mobile

Been in budapest for the last few days over Christmas with the family and planned to visit Vienna. Went online and checked a few options on transportation. Of course, transfer budapest stood out on the reviews. Was a bit sceptical at first but gave it a go and decided to drop them an email. The response was prompt. I had a few follow up questions which were also answered promptly. Finally made the booking and as the email confirmation stated, our driver - David was at the hotel lobby on time, put our luggage in the car and off we were. We made a stopover in Bratislava for 3 hours. David was amazing in sharing his knowledge of the areas we drove though. He was very professional and knew exactly when to speak and how much to share. A lot of people had commented that this service is on the higher price end..well it is. But I can guarantee that it is worth it. I will surely be using these guys again.

Thank you David for making our journey fun and relaxing!!!

Date of experience: December 2016
6  Thank Rayner B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2016 via mobile

We're currently in Budapest, and booked a transfer to Vienna many months ago. It was all booked for tomorrow morning, and I've received an email stating that they've cancelled our booking FOR TOMORROW as they're having an audit. They've also stated that there is no replacement. Tried calling them all day and no answer to my calls. DON'T BOOK WITH THIS COMPANY AND DON'T TRUST THEM.

Date of experience: December 2016
6  Thank EssexJoEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TBH-Management, Manager at Transfer Budapest Hungary, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2016

Dear Mrs. Joanna Appleby,

Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your experiences regarding your booking with us. We appreciate every feedback we can get from our clients.
However we were very concerned to read, that you experienced such an inconvenient situation regarding the the cancelation we informed you in advance.
This audit was a true exception to our normal practices (by National Transport Authority). We tried to call you 1 week ago (3 times) on the given mobile number to inform you and we have also offered you 10% discount with the opportunity to use another company we reccomend and know very well, but we did not get an answer from your side. Please be ensured that we take your comments very seriously, and appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you in the near future. Kindly accept our sincerest apologies for your inconvenience you had.

We wish you a Happy New Year 2017!
Best Regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews