We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Amazing!!! 10 stars !!

I travelled from Budapest to Szeged and return with one of your great drivers, Leslie! At first I... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
795silker
,
Brussels, Belgium
via mobile
Fantastic ride and service

The service was wonderful - we needed a transfer from Budapest to Vienna. Making reservations was... read more

Reviewed October 28, 2018
Tim S
,
Charlotte, United States
Read all 120 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Budapest
from $24.70
More Info
from $23.00
More Info
from $10.40
More Info
from $41.40
More Info
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveler rating
103
15
0
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
103
15
0
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews excellent driver transfer service excellent transportation drove safely mini van door to door service safe driver highly recommend this company border crossing private driver two hours river cruise attila vehicle punctual benz cemeteries
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 120 reviews
Reviewed February 3, 2016 via mobile

When we were looking to transfer from gorgeous Budapest to Vienna, we looked at all our options including trains. Given the cost of the train fare for 2 of us (buying tickets from Australia), we decided to check out private transfers. The cost from TransferBudapestHungary was far less than other providers and not much more expensive than taxis to the train station and rail fares. We received prompt and regular emails from them. They also have the option of sightseeing on the way. Attila was our driver and he was friendly, on time and a terrific driver. This was a great option for us and I would definitely use them again when travelling in Central Europe. The cost was far cheaper than other transfer companies and the service was first rate.

Date of experience: May 2015
6  Thank cherylo244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2016

Took a transfer from Budapest to Vienna via Bratislava in Sept 2105. Our driver waas punctual, courteous, provided all the information we needed on our route and the places along the way and above all was a safe driver. An excellent and well priced way to get around. We'll be going back to Hungary in 2017 and will be using the service again.

Date of experience: September 2015
6  Thank Althom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2016 via mobile

This month i went to poland and hungary and based in reviews i decided to make a private transfer from krakov to budapest(7 hours) and after budapest to wien (2 h30 min), my husband my son 21 years and i with a mercedes van. At the beginning we were very worried about immigrants, border, driver etc... But we have a nice surprise, atila( the driver) was in our hotel before time, english spoken, very discrete and talk when we decided to, respectfull,and i can say it worth, more expensive than trains but much more comfortable, the driver stops when requested and i can tell you( living in brazul) poland and hungary are extremely safe. Thanks to atila who provide us a very pleasant trip.

Date of experience: February 2016
7  Thank pecinha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2016

We used this outfit in August 2015 for a transfer from Budapest to Vienna. Everything went as planned. Very nice newer model van. Very comfortable. Courteous driver.
My wife left her kindle and a pair of glasses in the van by accident. We phoned the driver a few minutes later and he confirmed he had them. Then he arranged to drop them off later that day as he was already well on his way back to Budapest to pick another ride to Vienna. Very professional and extra service, as the driver had to out of his way to get to our hotel again - no charge. I would use these guys again without hesitation. If you are considering a transfer like this rather train or plane, if you have four or more in your party it is worth it money wise as you save taxi fares on both ends as these guys do door to door hotel to hotel. And just as fast.

Date of experience: August 2015
8  Thank WillVacation4food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2016

We used Transfer Budapest back in October to transfer to Prague. Our driver was on time for pick-up and drove us to Bratislava where we saw the castle and then the center while he waited at the car with our luggage. Then drove us to Prague. No problems along the way. We were concerned about the migrant situation but saw nothing.

Date of experience: October 2015
6  Thank Janice V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews