We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Zuglo
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Carmen Hotel(Budapest)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Szonyi Hotel(Budapest)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel Patria(Budapest)
View Hotel
Hotel Lucky(Budapest)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Goliat(Budapest)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
Hotel Flandria(Budapest)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hid Hotel(Budapest)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Happy(Budapest)
View Hotel
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveler rating
10
10
15
21
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
10
15
21
44
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 100 reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2014

I would like to express my dissatisfaction after the stay in the Zuglo hotel. First of all we had unpleasant situation that was caused by the staff, that wanted to wheedle money from me and my husband. The staff wanted extra money for laundering a towel – they said that it was dirty, when I asked them to show it, they couldn’t even find any stain on the towel... Even if the towel was stained, how did they assume that it cannot be washed off. The same situation happened also to our colleagues from the trip – they said that they want money for dirtying linen and towels. It also occurred with the previous group of tourists in the hotel – the staff didn’t want to let them out of the property, they closed the gate as they did also in our case. This situation happened on June 2014. Another thing is that towels weren't changed at all during the whole stay. We had to ask also for toilet paper because it was missing in the bathroom and the TV was broken and of course it wasn’t repaired till our leave. It is three-star hotel, but the most simple services were on the poorest level. I’m not sure whether the owner of this hotel is aware of such situations and behavior of his staff, but nevertheless it shouldn’t have happened. I haven’t been in such situation before and I want warn you against this place otherwise you can expect extra expenses and really unpleasant situations.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ala823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

This hotel located very close to the famous Sechenyi Thermal Baths what was are main destination in Budapest, that is why the location of this hotel is very good. Hero squer is also close, and the city center just few bus stop.
The service and the food was exelent. Lunch service cost very cheap for the high quality of food what was served.They said managment and staff was changed and i think all the changes from managment were greatfull.

Room Tip: on the 12th floor the cityview is very nice
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank timpusz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The hotel is not far from the city centre, there are direct buses. When we arrived in the afternoon, the receptionist was very helpful, he gave some information about the town and sights. Our room was clean and quiet, the staff was friendly. We had abundant breakfast: toast, fried eggs, various salami, juices, some kind of coffee, tea. In the restaurant we had a great lunch, it's open from 12-15 pm.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank EmmaS679
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Zuglo Hotel is 6 km from the city center, very far, but there is direct bus service that runs from Elisabeth Bridge (downtown) to the hotel Zuglo. This is the bus number 5-the day and at night looking for bus 973. Hotel is situated in a quiet part of town, close to a few meters you have a supermarket, a bakery and two restaurants. We were located on the 8th floor, we had a double room. The room was equipped with a satTV and fridge. In the bathroom, you get two towels and shampoon. The hotel was completely renovated in 2011, so the new stuff are in the rooms. Room was neat and clean. You must ask maid to change your towels and put toilet paper. Breakfast is served from 7 to 09:30, breakfast buffet, several types of salami, three kinds of cheese, cereal with milk, eggs, sausage, coffee, tea, juice...varied breakfast. As for the spa services, my rating of 1 to 5 is 3. Hygiene is not at a high level and the whole spa area is very small. Employees are friendly. My overall rating of this hotel is 3. For that money, the hotel is just ok.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IvanaVrselja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Nice hotel but quite far from the city centre. We have been there for one night only but there was nothing to complain. The room was clean, hotel receptionist spoke english so was able to give us some advices. When we arrived (at 3pm) the hotel restaurant was closed, i don't know why or if it works at all but the receptionist recommended very nice place not far from the hotel that is definitely worth checking out (Trófea Grill)

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dudek21PL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews