We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent for backpacker couples on holiday”
Review of Hotel Zuglo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Zuglo
Ranked #271 of 332 Hotels in Budapest
Reviewed December 19, 2011

At first we wanted to stay for two nights, then we extended our stay by another night, since we had such a lovely time! Both my fiancée and I agree that this hotel is very good value for money. The building and the rooms are nicely refurbished and comfortable. Breakfast might be the weakest point of the hotel, for it is only OK, but then spa facilities are very good, with a pool, two sauna chambers and a splendid jakuzzi. Still, the most striking feature of this hotel is its staff: they are always well-groomed, welcoming and friendly, forever ready to go that extra mile for the customer. All in all, we will surely be back, and highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Balazs830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (82)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Zuglo
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 82 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2009

I got a decent price on this hotel and received the accomadation to match it.It was basic,small(i was in a single room) but clean.There was a small gym area and the breakfast was just ok.It said the hotel has a bar..it does'nt.the guy at reception has beers in a small fridge behind the counter and thats the bar!The tramline is located right outside and can take you to the citycentre.The hotel was advertised to be in the "green" area of budepest...there was'nt one tree within miles! The area surrounding the hotel is run down,gives off a depressing vibe,had alot of homeless people roaming around and there are no shops around at all.Just a chinese takeaway place that was disgusting.The place turns into a ghostown at night,its like something from a horror movie..didnt bother me but do not go there with the girlfriend!

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank marine101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2008

We stayed at this hotel last weekend during our weekend stay in Budapest. It's a large hotel, newly renovated, very clean with new furniture, LCD's. Not very loud.
This hotel is located in the XIV. kerulet (district), just a 15 min walk away from the yellow line subway witch takes you directly down town in a matter of minutes. The neighbourhood was nothing special, residential.
The only thing that did not satisfy us was the very poor breakfast buffet but all in all this hotel is a great value for money. I would stay there again gladly.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank curly_chick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2008

Beautiful City, friendly people, great baths, excellent nightlife....a great place to take your mates or your lady.

We were booked into the Hotel Zuglo (google it!) by our friends in Hungary...for a laugh I think. It looked as though the Russian Army had just vacated.

3  Thank Chris_Sk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Хотите проблем? Тогда вам сюда
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Катя В
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
Thank Biserka H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anchors3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Csaszar Hotel
#187 of 332 in Budapest
211 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Star City Hotel
Star City Hotel
#128 of 332 in Budapest
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hunguest Hotel Millennium
#188 of 332 in Budapest
291 reviews
Hotel Bobbio
#176 of 332 in Budapest
29 reviews
Atlas City Hotel
#243 of 332 in Budapest
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Zuglo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Zuglo

Address: Nagy Lajos kiraly utja 202-204, Budapest 1149, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #271 of 332 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range: $54 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Zuglo 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Zuglo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing