We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Caramel cheesecake”
Review of My Green Cup

My Green Cup
Ranked #81 of 310 Coffee & Tea in Budapest
Price range: $450 - $1,500
Description: A speciality coffee house in the neighbor of the Danube, next to Margaret island. Taste our new wave, light roasted and filter coffees, prepared by professional baristas, made on Sinesso machine. Enjoy your coffee together with sandwiches, delicious cakes and fresh fruit juices.
Restaurant details
Description: A speciality coffee house in the neighbor of the Danube, next to Margaret island. Taste our new wave, light roasted and filter coffees, prepared by professional baristas, made on Sinesso machine. Enjoy your coffee together with sandwiches, delicious cakes and fresh fruit juices.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This cafe is a little gem tucked away in a side street between Nyugati station and Margaret Bridge. If you're in the area it's worth a trip. Friendly service, great coffee and irresistible cakes. Get there early before they're gone.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Meg08Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (59)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Relaxed environment, with great coffee and delicious croissants. The cappuccino is one of the best I’ve ever had and the pistachio croissant is a something special. Great place for an inspiring breakfast or just a re-energising coffee.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank npfurtado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2019 via mobile

Good coffee,even though we prefer stronger coffee, loved the chocolate croissants and other pastries. Good place for parties of two. We were three and the sidewalk gets a little too crowded with three.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank BeastiePV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2018 via mobile

The coffees are great, but if you need internet avoid this place, till they don't do something with this. But the coffee was good, so if you just want to drink one, it's a good place for it.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank barnabas s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2018

Really nice place for a coffee or a chat with your friends. Th are selling lightly roasted coffee (I don't know the right definition of that), so what you get is a citrusy flavored coffee. The cakes are bit expensive, but alltogether this place is recommended.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nr_trk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed My Green Cup also viewed

Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Been to My Green Cup? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing