We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dont eat steak.”
Review of Gerbeaud

Gerbeaud
Ranked #20 of 163 Dessert in Budapest
Cuisines: Hungarian, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: District V / Inner City
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Dont eat steak.”
Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

The deserts looks nice also the photo of the steak sandwich was nice but the taste was one of the wosrt I ever tasted. What you see and what you get is certainly different. With this prices you can get much better food arround very easily.

Helpful?
Thank boramazhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,308
    2,049
    1,090
    430
    250
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wow!”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

You can never get enough of their desserts or sandwiches! staff is friendly... great selection of macaroon and sweets

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Aimee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very good- no airconditioning!!”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

On the pros:The cakes and icecreams were wonderfull
The cons: exagerated prices, very very hot in the summer, no airconditioning!! we Came- we Ate- we ran for air..

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank flavia y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A great coffee shop, but not a must.”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Friends of ours told us we must make a stop at Gerbeaud even just to snap a few photos.
We had their special sample plate with lemonade. It was really good but not outstanding.
They are very pricey and very touristy.. You could probably find something sweet to nibble on some place else. The atmosphere is nice, it was rather sunny so we sat outside and that on it self was an amazing experience. Most of the dishes are large and look very tasty.
Even if you don't want to sit and eat there go inside, it's absolutely amazing!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mazalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Attleboro
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“If you have a sweet tooth stop here.”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

ate one meal in the pub the food was ok. I also stopped thier for tean and afternoon dessert. Awsome.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gerbeaud also viewed

Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Been to Gerbeaud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing