We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall great experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dunaflat Apartments
Ranked #29 of 644 Specialty Lodging in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Mexico City, Mexico
2 reviews
“Overall great experience!”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

We stayed at BACH apartment in Budapest at the beginning of September . The apartment was very spacious (it was only 2 of us, but I think its meant to be for 6 people and it still would be ok) well kept and really clean. Great location right on Budapest`s main avenue (Andrassy Utca) and within walking distance to many tourist attractions, the banks of the Danube, main shopping street, lots of great bars and restaurants.
2 different metro stations to choose from within less than a 3 minute walk. Really easy to move around in Budapest.
Easy booking process directly with Stefano, the owner. His assistant, Edith, was also very helpful.
Beautiful, beautiful, beautiful city, great people, grat stay.!
I don`t think I can say anything bad about the place, just to take into account that there is no elevator and the apartment is located in a 4th floor...it really wasn`t a downside to us, on the contrary, we were grateful for all the steps after we had eaten so much!!!
I think it would be a great place to stay if you have kids, I would definitely bring mine next time and stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HannaCarla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    93
    11
    5
    0
See reviews for
55
65
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2012

I had great time in chopin2 Vatci Utce 23 , Budapest .
you can find it easy in the most fashion and popular street beside the river and near from everything access easy to all kind of transportation also many places to go around chopin2 apartment .
the owner was very supportive for us and assistant give us many recommendation for staying and enjoying the city.
Building was clean as well as the apartment also full the full equipments apartments will give a feeling that you are not missing anything to enjoy your staying so you do not need to think about anything even your safety and security inside the place .
Finally need to thank you Stefano also Edit for your help , efforts and support and hope to see you again very soon .
Best and worm regards to you and your lovely city ,
M.R

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roodi511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle UK
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2012

Full marks to Stefano for efficient and helpful communications in the booking process.

Booked Turandot Apartment in January for arrival on 20th May 2012. Three days prior to arrival we were informed we would be moved to Apartment Carmen because of water from the flat above. Although the same price and star rating, not what we wanted. Could it be that Turandot was in demand for a weekly let and the best way to utilize Carmen was to notify us when too late to make alternative arrangements. We will never know. Not a good start for a 4 day City break. Nor was been told upon our arrival at the Airport at 20.00 (30 mins late) that our flight had been tracked and that we had been in Budapest since 17.30 – could we take a taxi (27 euro) from the Airport? Needless to say we took a train for 1 euro each.

On to the Apartment – vast, and in one of the few building in Budapest yet to be externally cleaned. The whole block appears to be in the process of renovation and whilst full of character is part occupied, part building site. We were a group of over 60’s male travellers, there to see Budapest, so neither this nor the lack of a shower curtain, kettle, working bathroom door handle etc really mattered. Beds were comfortable and the apartment big enough to satisfy different sleeping arrangements. Plentiful supply of cooking utensils and crockery for those dining in, and relatively quiet at night for a good nights sleep. Reasonably priced. Building oozes history.

Apartment Carmen is in a fantastic location, close to the Danube, The Parliament Building and the magnificent Szabadsag Square. Most attractions are within walking distance (including Nyugati Station for arrival from Airport) and Budapest is without doubt a beautiful city. Food and drink is relatively cheap and the Hungarian people we spoke to are extremely helpful and friendly. All in all a wonderful experience.

Restaurants visited were exceptionally good with Hungarian food of high quality A Spa visit is a must as is seeking out a few Ruin Pubs (see Tourist books) Mustn’t forget a night boat trip and as an introduction to Budapest the excellent ‘Free Budapest Walking Tour’. A most enjoyable City Break and one of the few cities visited that we would like to return to.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carliol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
Reviewed May 8, 2012

i had a great & amazing time in CHOPIN 2 appartment as the owner & his assistant are very helpful & easy going also the appartment very clean , full equipment & in the heart of the main street of Budapest that u can access any place very easy , actually i felt at home , i will recommend it to ally my friend & for sure i will back again ,

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank khaled e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herentals, Antwerpen, Belgium
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 23, 2012

This place is close to the bridge and the marketing and all the things you want to see. It is bright and clean and everything you need is there. Bed was good! Kitchenette was super and bathroom huge! It was excellent!

Room Tip: Of you want to be close to everything,then this is THE place to be
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hilde B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toulon, France
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2012

We've spent a wonderful holiday in Mozart flats. We had rented 2 flats because we were 8 friends and it was just perfect with 1 bathroom per double room which is extremely difficult to find in Budapest where you have very large apartments with just 1 bedroom.They were nicely decorated with high beautiful ceilings, very comfortable with an efficient central heating and all the necessary bed linen and towels.
The person who welcame us spoke English and Italian which made things very easy.
We highly recommend them to all our friends.
Thank you!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sylvie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cluj-Napoca, Cluj, Romania
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2012

The apartment was really clean and very cosy and also spacious enough for 4 persons. The kitchen was fully equipped and well organized (dishes, glasses, toaster, microwave you name it!) . We had hot water 24/7. The rooms were just perfect with clean sheets and good quality beds. Even though it's 5 minutes from Nyugati Ter the building is very quiet and secured. It's a perfect spot in downtown Budapest! And as they say on their website there are no hidden costs. Would definitely stay here again:-).
Thanks,
Ioana, Ioana, Adrian and Andreea

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andreea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
The Three Corners Hotel Art
The Three Corners Hotel Art
#41 of 333 in Budapest
690 reviews
District V / Inner City
Hotel Rum Budapest
Hotel Rum Budapest
#13 of 333 in Budapest
300 reviews
District V / Inner City
Residence Baron
Residence Baron
#53 of 333 in Budapest
680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Budapest Centrum
#61 of 333 in Budapest
1,474 reviews
District V / Inner City
Amber Terrace Studios
Amber Terrace Studios
#33 of 644 in Budapest
66 reviews
District V / Inner City
The Loft Hostel Budapest
The Loft Hostel Budapest
#46 of 644 in Budapest
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dunaflat Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dunaflat Apartments

Property: Dunaflat Apartments
Address: Veres Palne utca 30, Budapest 1053, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 644 Specialty Lodging in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Dunaflat Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Budapest apartments: we are the owners. We offer fully equipped accommodation renting for short term or long term stay in the centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Dunaflat Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing