We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Turando Apartment”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Budapest
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Dunaflat Apartments
Ranked #27 of 658 Specialty Lodging in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Turando Apartment”
Reviewed October 11, 2011

Hi Stefano,

Me and my friends had a great time in Budapest and the apartment met all our expectations from the pictures, description and location. The location was very central with the high road and train station only a couple minutes walk away. We will definately return sometime soon and use your service.

Thanks

Dele

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dele a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    94
    12
    5
    0
See reviews for
56
67
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2011

Great location, very close to main shopping streets on a quite road that feels safe. Staff were very friendly with good communication

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SBfromlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bela Bela, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed August 9, 2011

Excellent location - within walking distance of most top attractions in Budapest. Apartment is quiet and shielded from traffic noise, spacious with good amenities. Good restaurants in immediate vicinity. The only slight draw back is that the apartment has no lift access on its particular floor.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phillip659283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2011

city center situated apartment and everything is close

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank belmont45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staten island, ny
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2011

Having stayed in more than two dozen vacation rental apartments in various European cities, we would rate Tosca apt. as quite adequate. It was well equipped, clean, in a very quiet building, a block from Vaci utca (a tourist hub of Pesta), withing a walking distance of many Pesta points of interest. [Our guests from Serbia found the apt. fine]. Also, there is a market nearby where many food stores and open stands offer a variety of foods under a single roof. Although included in the ad, there was no Wi-fi (Edit, the greeter, explained that the only internet key was used in another rental) and we were able, with difficulty, to find an internet cafe at the other end of Vaci utca that works well (we rely on the internet to study the sights, hitory, etc., really get into what we are experiencing). Also, folks with allergies may want to stay away from this ground floor apt. facing an inner court covered with some green staff giving off a strong clammy smell (hardly Stefano's fault but a consideration). On the whole, we had the feeling that Stefano, the owner, tried really hard to upgrade the apt. and seemed anxious to please his clients. Oh, yes, we did enjoy our stay in Budapest (again) a city with a very rich history and culture that has to be experienced by anyone interested in Central European history.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
Reviewed May 14, 2011

I stayed for two nights in Stefano's Bach apartment and I had a great experience. The flat is very well located, across form the Opera building. The apartment is elegant and big and clean. I would stay again here and I strongly recommend it.

Mirela

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mirella12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parikia, Greece
2 reviews
Reviewed May 1, 2011

The Apartment Tosca was perfect for us: clean, located in the very center of Budapest, very quite and well equipped kitchen. Thoroughly recommended

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leo197081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
Gerloczy Rooms de Lux
Gerloczy Rooms de Lux
#32 of 334 in Budapest
777 reviews
District V / Inner City
The Three Corners Hotel Art
The Three Corners Hotel Art
#42 of 334 in Budapest
705 reviews
District V / Inner City
Cosmo City Hotel
Cosmo City Hotel
#52 of 334 in Budapest
770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
La Prima Fashion Hotel
La Prima Fashion Hotel
#49 of 334 in Budapest
1,474 reviews
District V / Inner City
Hotel Erzsebet City Center
Hotel Erzsebet City Center
#70 of 334 in Budapest
2,089 reviews
District V / Inner City
Residence Baron
Residence Baron
#53 of 334 in Budapest
693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dunaflat Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dunaflat Apartments

Property: Dunaflat Apartments
Address: Veres Palne utca 30, Budapest 1053, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 658 Specialty Lodging in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Dunaflat Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Budapest apartments: we are the owners. We offer fully equipped accommodation renting for short term or long term stay in the centre. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing