We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Totally Fun, Must-Do!

I am very new to photography and have a camera that has way more features than I am... read more

Reviewed March 18, 2020
Emily M
Personalised, insightful and great photography companion

If you are looking for some of the best night (long exposure) compositions of beauitful Budapest... read more

Reviewed February 18, 2020
fishytraveller
,
Melbourne, Australia
Read all 253 reviews
  
Reviews (253)
Filter reviews
253 results
Traveler rating
249
3
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
249
3
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews night photography food tour camera settings great shots professional photographer blue hour photo spots photography skills local photographer long exposure amazing photos great photographer shutter speed highly recommend his tour scenic spots photo shoot beautiful budapest
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 253 reviews
Reviewed May 11, 2018

For my recent retirement, my wife, granddaughter and I traveled to Budapest. This was our second visit to Hungary. One of my main requests for this particular trip was to take a night photography tour of Budapest, so I set up an appointment with Miklos Mayer. Words cannot describe how satisfied I am with Miklos' night photography tour. If I can choose only one word to describe Miklos' tour, it would be "breathtaking"! Both his wealth of knowledge with photography and knowing exactly where to go for outstanding night shots of his gorgeous city...are second to none. This is a "must do" night photo tour for the very beginner all the way up to the pro photographer. I consider myself as a semi-pro. I not only came home with absolutely stunning photos, but I also learned some great new tips during this tour thanks to Miklos. Two thumbs up!!

Date of experience: May 2018
1  Thank Dale P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2018

I had such a great time with Miklos photographing Budapest at its best – at night. We toured around Buda with Miklos in the evening overlooking the lovely river Danube photographing the amazing night view. He was patient and encouraging allowing me to take gorgeous pictures using long exposure to draw beautiful pictures with my camera. I am a novice photographer, having picked up the camera only a few days prior to my trip to Budapest. I would recommend to walk around the city with Miklos to anyone interested in photographing the city – both novice and experienced.

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank Jungwon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2018 via mobile

It was absloutley great! Miklos was an excellent and kind guide. He shows us the best places to make great photos. We will do it again!

Date of experience: May 2018
1  Thank 643jenst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2018

Why you might ask? Miklos knows this city like the back of his hand. He knows all the great photography locations, great out of the way places, the best food and provides the subway and bus tickets and calls your taxi. He picks you up at the hotel and is one of those people you instantly like from the moment you meet. He is incredibly knowledgeable in photography. I thought I knew a lot about photography and my camera, but Miklos knew MORE and shared some fantastic tips for great photos. My wife and I were amazed at all we were shown in such a short time. Miklos was hands down the very best tour we have had in Europe and I would go back just to pick his brain for more tips and special off the beaten path places. This guy is terrific!

Date of experience: April 2018
2  Thank drmike1544
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2018 via mobile

My wife Shirley and I had an evening photo tour with Miklos in April, 2018. I am an experienced photographer after using a camera for 45 years but never would have found these special locations for night photography on my own. Not only was Miklos an entertaining and delightful guide but he has a wealth of information about Budapest that he shares freely with you. I thought that I knew everything about my Canon 5Dsr camera but Miklos effortlessly taught me some helpful new tricks that I was unaware of. He let me work on my own but was there to oversee what I was doing. These are just iPhone photos my wife took.
Miklós took care of everything...meeting us at our hotel, subway and bus tickets in his pocket, taxi’s....we were in good hands and he thought of everything. We feel we have a new friend in this very friendly and accomplished professional. I’d recommend everyone take his tour! The photos are amazing!

Date of experience: May 2018
1  Thank swat1544
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews