We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Totally Fun, Must-Do!

I am very new to photography and have a camera that has way more features than I am... read more

Reviewed March 18, 2020
Emily M
Personalised, insightful and great photography companion

If you are looking for some of the best night (long exposure) compositions of beauitful Budapest... read more

Reviewed February 18, 2020
fishytraveller
,
Melbourne, Australia
Read all 253 reviews
  
Reviews (253)
Filter reviews
253 results
Traveler rating
249
3
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
249
3
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews night photography food tour camera settings great shots professional photographer blue hour photo spots photography skills local photographer long exposure amazing photos great photographer shutter speed highly recommend his tour photo shoot beautiful budapest his knowledge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
188 - 193 of 253 reviews
Reviewed May 1, 2017

I booked the night tour with Miklos. This was an amazing tour. Miklos was very friendly, approachable, informative, and a great guide. He showed me all the best spots to get good views and composition in Budapest. Photography is my hobby and I am not new to it but Miklos showed me a few tips that I used for the rest of my trip and will for the rest of my life because it absolutely changed the way I photograph and how sharp my pictures come out. My pictures looked amazing because of what I learned from Miklos. I can not recommend this tour enough, please If you do one tour in Budapest take this one!

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank R3318QCdavek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2017

We are so pleased that we started our visit to Budapest with a photography tour with Miklos, it was a real highlight of our time here. Aside from the great photography tips, he taught us a lot about Budapest's culture and history and gave us some extremely helpful tips on the best places to eat which we took full advantage of. Recommend for anyone interested in going home with some amazing images of this beautiful city :)

Thank you Miklos!!

Tara and Marliese

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank Tara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2017 via mobile

At the end of our Danube river cruise from Prague (embarked in Passau) to Budapest, I arranged a private tour photo tour with Milos.

A picture is worth a thousand words so I've included some of the shots I took during the tour.

Miklos knows where the good vantage points are in the city and we got the fast. There was quite a bit of walking and we took a couple of taxi rides because my feet were tired from all the walking tours between Prague and Budapest ! (Averaging 18,000 steps a day according to the iPhone Health app).

I have a bit of basic photography knowledge and Miklos provided a good blend of technical as well as compositional advice while taking into consideration of my personal taste.

I have had photo tours in other cities and I would say that this is the best one.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank edwardmkng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2017

The night tour was the highlight of my trip. He was very knowledgeable of the all the sites we visited. I learned some new techniques which I will definitely be using in the future. All the shots I took were keepers. Make sure to bring extra extra batteries with you so you can take a ton of long exposure pics! See two of my favorite pics from the tour and there's many more still in my catalog. I barely had to do any editing to these pictures.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank VinceT_27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2017

My husband found Miklos from Tripadvisor before we arrived Budapest. We definitely found the right person. Miklos paid attention to details which helped maximize the places we would like to visit during the four hours of the tour. He communicated with us by emails ahead to find out our interests and places we would like to see.
Thanks to his patient to wait for the official taxi company to pick us up rather than just save time to take a taxi on the street that really paid off afterwards. I left my husband's tripod in the taxi after we got off at the our first destination.
Good thing he was able to contact the taxi dispatch service and tracked down the driver who agreed to drive back to return the tripod. If he did not insist to wait for that taxi company,the tripod would have been gone, since we would have no ways to track down the driver! During the time we were waiting for the taxi to return, Miklos loaned his tripod to my husband so he would not miss the " blue light " moment!
He recommended a great Turkish restaurant for us to go for our dinner after the tour, also a great place for lunch the next day.
Thank you Miklos, we totally enjoyed the evening photo tour, which we took such great pictures in Budapest!

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank _mongwendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews