We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“rántott hús újragondolva”
Review of Buja Disznok

Buja Disznok
Ranked #118 of 3,774 Restaurants in Budapest
Price range: $4 - $7
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: District V / Inner City
Description: Buja Disznok (guess the English translation from our logo) in the Hold street near the US Embassy on the territory of the Downtown Market offers you the biggest portion wiener schnitzel from pork in Hungary. With a very special receipt, we aim to provide the best of the best schnitzel in Hungary to our guests. You can also find other local food specialties not only for locals made from pork accompanied by our favorite Austrian potato salad. Please be informed that you can pay only cash and our dishes are made from pork only. Our hot tip: if you are afraid of the lunchtime crowd we recommend to come around 2 or 3 pm and you can have a calm lunch with your company or family. Our dishes are made freshly, so you do not have to worry about the quality at a later hour either. Please also note that every 3 hours we change the oil because of our high-quality standards and it can take 20-30 minutes. At this time you can order your schnitzel, but you should wait for your meal a little.
Reviewed March 6, 2018
Google Translation

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoltán F, Tulajdonos at Buja Disznok, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (247)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

186 - 190 of 247 reviews

Reviewed February 23, 2018
Google Translation

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoltán F, Tulajdonos at Buja Disznok, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: January 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: January 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: November 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buja Disznok also viewed

Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Been to Buja Disznok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.