We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ristorante Krizia

Ristorante Krizia
Ranked #251 of 3,080 Restaurants in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $27 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Terézváros
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We visited this restaurant following the reviews on trip advisor and were not disappointed! There was a lovely, welcoming atmosphere and the food and service were excellent. Superb!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank LottieG2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    274
    51
    26
    11
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Huntington, New York
Level Contributor
516 reviews
369 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 252 helpful votes
“Wonderful Italian food prepared to order”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

We never expected to find Italian food of this quality in Budapest. We were so wrong. The prices were low for the quality of the food you were served. We had a wonderful spaghetti with clam sauce that we shared. The pesto reminded me of Italy the first time I enjoyed it many, many years ago. Save room for a wonderful dessert....they have them here. Enjoy this wonderful restaurant....we plan to go back again when we return to Budapest next year

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank marie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious!”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Great food AND service! Try the chickpea soup and lasagna. All the dishes are irresistible! The salmon dish makes your mouth water and the roasted pepper ravioli stuffed with mozzarella and topped with pesto...really good. Great house wines too!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Beachmike83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Where tradition meets excellence”
Reviewed August 25, 2012

When you walk in at first, you'll think you're in some Naples's suburban area, a hidden, half sous - terrain , cozy, but friendly place. Tipical place for hideouts, be that for business, pleasure, family, or friendly gatherings. You're greeted with a smile ( even if the waiter looks like a genuine napoletano's feary one ), and then the surprises are exceeding one after another. The service is very friendly, and discreet. I primi are just fabulous, the serving, the colours, the taste - with a good prosecco - what can top that? And then the main course arrives. First, you don't know what to judge - gli sapori di casa - or the chef's superiority ( no wonder for the Michelin Guide's recommendations ), while every bite gets you closer to a taste orgasm. Everything is there: the spice, the temperature, the feeling, the taste - all melt into the smile when you're getting the famous mousse: you're mind is just blowing away, and you're in the Nirvana of Graziano Cattaneo's splendid perfection.

Enjoy:-)

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent italian and gorgeous quality price”
Reviewed August 16, 2012 via mobile

We expected a lot from this restaurant and it exceeded our expectations. The service was perfect and we felt as we were in italy. The spaguetti with fresh clams was absolutely gorgeous and so was the dessert. We strongly recomend this restaurant.

Helpful?
2 Thank ninasawyers
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Krizia also viewed

Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Been to Ristorante Krizia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing