We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not worth it” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Paulaner Sorhaz

Paulaner Sorhaz
Ranked #633 of 3,044 Restaurants in Budapest
Cuisines: German, Bar, European, Central European, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
105 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Not worth it”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2011

I know it has a very good location, i know it is a very "trendy" place but there's nothing special about it. The food selection is extremely limited - specially if you don't wanna eat meat, and the earthy ruccola was cracking under my teeth!
There were few people smoking at our table and every single time the waiter has emptied the ashtray, didn't bring a new back. So we have to ask for it again, again...
I can say - I have been there once but not gonna happen again.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank trinity19812016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    30
    14
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
thessaloniki
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“beer restaurant”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2011

nothing special about it. You can just have a beer and some german food like sausages. There are much more better places to have dinner in Budapest

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank dremland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trier, Germany
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent place for nice evening”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2011

I've visited Paulaner Sorhaz on 1st January and tried their New Year's brunch. Food was excellent and tasted great with fresh radler beer. Very nice service with good English command. And the atmosphere of old brewery inside shopping centre - very charming. Absolutely one of the nicest restaurants in Budapest.

  • Visited January 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Grzegorz G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
100 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Place to go out with a company of friends..”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2010

.. and drinking beer (brewed on a spot), eating sausages, loudly chatting, smoking, enjoying the life how it is.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rower1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Good food, very good beer!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2008

Good food, very good beer!

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paulaner Sorhaz also viewed

Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Been to Paulaner Sorhaz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing