We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Budapestflow
from $53.30
More Info
from $53.30
More Info
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveler rating
72
4
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
72
4
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 76 reviews
Reviewed March 25, 2017 via mobile

My partner and I have just returned from Budapest and did this tour on our last night, my only negative comment is that I wish we could have done this earlier in our trip!!
The tour was very interesting, this was not a boring run of the mill tour with the guide talking at you from a pre-written spiel. Attila is someone who clearly loves his city and knows the area well.
This is not a bar crawl and it's not a lecture on the area, it's like being taken around the area by a friend. We did visit ruin bars, coffee shops, boutique shops (no pressure to buy items, this is not one of those sneaky sales tour trips!) and it was tailored to what we wanted to see on the night.
We did have a couple of drinks on the tour (craft beer and a coffee) and we did stop at what looked like a delicious street food place, but unfortunately weren't hungry enough to eat!
I would highly recommend this tour, it was interesting, informative and a great night out.

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank UKBethKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2017

If you hate the idea of a big group following someone around holding an umbrella in the air then this is the tour for you! My husband and I booked on Attila's Sunday morning tour of the Jewish Quarter - please note a hangover is not compulsory! There were only three of us on his tour and Attila is so friendly we felt we had known him for ages. He will ask his guests what they want from the tour and tailor it accordingly. If possible take the tour at the beginning if your trip. We had the opportunity to try street food, visit the farmers' market and flea market. More importantly hear the history if the area, look behind the doors we would just have walked past without knowing what was the other side. I booked by emailing Attila before our trip and he replied promptly. Take a tour with Attila - you won't be disappointed.

Date of experience: March 2017
1  Thank Janice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2017 via mobile

We spent Sunday morning with Attila on his fabulous tour.

Firstly, I would like to say that I fully recommend a tour of Budapest. It's so rich in its history and my boyfriend and I didn't really know. It would be very easy to go from bar to bar and never really see Budapest.

Secondly, I cannot recommend Attila's tour enough. He is so accommodating and knowledgeable. There was only my boyfriend and myself on the tour, but it was so much better (for us). We got to learn a lot about Budapest and it's history. And on a more general knowledge level, Who knew the Rubik's cube was actually from Hungary (I'll be keeping that knowledge for a pub quiz!).

There were other walking tours out and about but they were in big groups and very impersonal. Attila took us to some amazing places and we learnt a little about the politics in Hungary. A personal favourite stop was a coffee shop that is also an amazing book shop. It was small touches like this that make it worth going with Budapest Flow.

Thank you so much for a fabulous morning! We learnt a lot about Hungary and Budapest, it was really fun.

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank krobinson1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2016

Budapest Flow led by Attila Hoffle provided us with a very insightful and helpful tour of many interesting things in central Budapest. Myself, wife and adult children were all delighted with this tour. Attila was careful about asking what we wanted to see and adapting the tour accordingly. His knowledge and good humor about contemporary creative Budapest created an outstanding tour experience. We will heartily recommend this tour to friends and look forward to booking it again, no doubt with new twists and extensions created by Attila, for ourselves.

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank ClayBullwinkel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2016

Attila gave my family and I a magnificent three hour tour of Budapest's Jewish quarter. His insights and story telling skills were superb. Not only did he give us a fascinating, felt overview of the history of the district, but he also shared his insights about the current day politics and tensions, insight that never could been gained from a guide book and would have surely been omitted by a less compelling guide. He was also a well of knowledge about all the public art in the district. Whether you're looking for a historical tour or a contemporary guide, Attila is certainly one of the best and most knowledgable in Budapest. We would recommend him to any and all and look forward to booking him again when we return!

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank Margarita824
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews