We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment in excellent location.”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Budapest, Central Hungary

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
benstrave...
England
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in excellent location.”
Reviewed August 2, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Jodi, was very helpful from the minute we decided to book this property until the day we left. the apartment is lovely and in an excellent location. just a short walk to either St Stephens or the Opera house. the apartment itself is modern and very clean. it has a large terrace on which you can enjoy your breakfast, lunch or dinner. there are a couple of local small shops near by but Aldi is only a 10 minute walk. shout out to Meatology restaurant not far away, very friendly and although a small menu, the food is excellent. We had a great time exploring Budapest, lots to see and do.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dinukgoon...
Colo, Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment in Budapest”
Reviewed July 24, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Beautifully appointed, spacious apartment very close to the city. Jodi was lovely, introduced us to the apartment and gave us a run down on what not to miss while we were in Budapest. Would highly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 24, 2017
Thank you for being lovely guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaja L
1 review
“Great place”
Reviewed June 5, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This appartment was great! Location is very good. Nice roof terrace. Would stay there again. Good space as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stylish apartment in the perfect location”
Reviewed June 2, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is located halfway between the Basilica and the Opera House (a mere couple of blocks to each) and is also blocks away from the Jewish quarter, which in our opinion had the most energy and the best restaurants. It's also conveniently located next to several Metro stops/lines. Jodi was also a delight to work with and incredibly responsive both leading up to our stay and also during our stay. Also, the apartment is stylishly furnished and very spacious. It also has every amenity you can need - everything from a coffee maker, dishwasher, washer/dryer, fully stocked kitchen, great patio deck and even an elevator if you're legs are incredibly tired after a long day of walking. My husband and I highly recommend this apartment as it checked all of the boxes for us with a few perks on top.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 3, 2017
Thank you for being lovely guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lulu1967
Edinburgh, Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed October 29, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Jodi could not have been more helpful, communicating quickly and making sure we had a perfect stay in her wonderful apartment in fascinating Budapest. A very spacious, very well-equipped, stylish and modern apartment which could easily accommodate 5-6 so my friend and I enjoyed the luxury of a double bedroom with ensuite each. There is a lift to the 5th floor and a superb roof terrace. Superb, ideal location, minutes walking distance from St Stephen's Basilica, Hungarian State Opera House and Andrassy Street. Very close to metro station on Andrassy as well as main central metro hub at Deák Ferenc where Metro 3 connects with Bus 200E to the airport. Jodi very kindly arranged a transfer from the airport for us which made arriving extremely easy. All the 'hop on' buses stop beside the Basilica and Vorosmarty Square is close by. We took a Big Bus tour (with free river cruise and night bus tour) to get our bearings soon after we arrived and then thoroughly enjoyed exploring this fabulous city mostly on foot, though the transport system is excellent, inexpensive and easy to use. There are several small supermarkets nearby and many restaurants and cafes. Comme Chez Soi restaurant was a highlight of the trip and is a ten minute walk, off Vaci Street. It was a perfect trip in a perfect apartment. Thank you, Jodi!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location of the apartment and the roof terrace
Liked least: Everything was ideal
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 29, 2016
Thank you for being lovely guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harriet P
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The place to stay.”
Reviewed April 19, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This is a wonderful place to stay in Budapest. You will be right in the centre of everything and yet on a quiet street. We walked everywhere from here. The apartment has a great roof terrace, ideal for the lovely sunny Budapest mornings. Jodi was wonderful and even had a gift of champagne in the fridge to celebrate my 60th, thank you Jodi. We fell in love with Budapest and I'm sure staying in this lovely apartment helped!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 20, 2016
Thanks for being lovely guests! Glad you enjoyed Budapest.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marle S
1 review
Reviewed September 12, 2018 for a stay in September 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing