We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food, great service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Trattoria Toscana

Trattoria Toscana
Ranked #76 of 3,043 Restaurants in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Business meetings, Families with children, Scenic view, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: District V / Inner City
Description: Trattoria Toscana and it's adjacent L'enoteca Wine bar are beautifully located along the Danube river and offer you excellent, authentic Tuscan cuisine and top quality Italian and Hungarian wines. Our friendly, multi-lingual staff pay special attention to your needs and enjoy helping to create a pleasurable dining experience for you. Buon Apetito!
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
139 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Great food, great service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2014

Great Italian food coupled with outdoor sitting offering scenic views of the Danube and Buda. The service was also excellent.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank SonalCG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,026 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    561
    330
    86
    37
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

We ate here at tripadvisor recommendation and it is an excellent restaurant with delicious italian dishes. The service in general is very good. I definitely recommend it.

Helpful?
1 Thank Andreea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“delicious meal & great wine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

We ended up in the trattoria after a long walk up and down Gellert Hill and were really hungry. At the trattoria we all found something that suited our tast: from pasta to some fish.
The hidden gem of this place is that they combine their broad menu with a wine list of the adjacent enoteca. You have a choice of many good local and italian wines.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank tom m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
646 reviews
336 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014

Toscana!

The food still taste good, so good in fact and it's still the same good food.

After years of been away i decided to come back to my 'Old Den' and surprise, surprise the food still the same.

My taste is still the same, 'Seafood linguine with extra virgin olive oil' and it was delivered the same way i use to have it almost 10 years ago.

Waoh!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Stone S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Top notch! ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

Classic Italian menu served with genuine warm attitude and great wine selection. Will be coming back when in the neighbourhood for sure.

Helpful?
1 Thank Mattias W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trattoria Toscana also viewed

Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Been to Trattoria Toscana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing