We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Little tuscany” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Trattoria Toscana

Trattoria Toscana
Ranked #76 of 3,043 Restaurants in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Families with children, Romantic, Kids, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: District V / Inner City
Description: Trattoria Toscana and it's adjacent L'enoteca Wine bar are beautifully located along the Danube river and offer you excellent, authentic Tuscan cuisine and top quality Italian and Hungarian wines. Our friendly, multi-lingual staff pay special attention to your needs and enjoy helping to create a pleasurable dining experience for you. Buon Apetito!
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Little tuscany”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

Friendly waiters, great service, fresh and tasty Italian food. I would definitely recommend to try their tomato soup pappa pommodro. I hope I wrote the name correctly and the branzio. They have an excellent selection of Hungarian and Tuscan wines. Will return again when I am in Budapest.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank CyprusSpirit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,026 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    561
    330
    86
    37
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
73 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Really enjoyed!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

At first, we were suspecting that eating by the Danube would be pricey and touristic. Not at all! Toscana is this little Italian place full of atmosphere, good service and really tasty pasta. Good value for money.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank amtettamanzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely atmosphere, great food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

It was like gastronomic heaven! You just cannot miss to taste shrimp tartar! Great service, the chef went to make sure that everything was OK. I would definitely reccommend this restaurant!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Luciferka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway
Level Contributor
122 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great Buzz, Great Night”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

I have just returned from a city break in budapest and visited this restuarant due to the proximity to my hotel and reviews on trip advisor. We reserved a table for saturday night and w e were glad as the restuarant was busy.There was a good buzz and atmosphere the minute we walked in with a mixture of groups and couples. Both locals and tourists were well represented which was also great so see. I found the service excellent and the staff to be friendly and welcoming. Food and wine were good quality and thought it really represented good value for money.The other thing that I liked was that the food was served with good breaks between courses so you really felt that we had a dining experience and could enjoy the atmosphere without been rushed in and out the door. Would recommend a visit for those who love Italian food and enjoy to dine rather than just eat.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Valerie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mullingar, Ireland
Level Contributor
49 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fantastic Italian - Great Value For Money - A Must!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

The food is awesome (try the tomato soup), the location is superb, right beside the Danube and facing the Citadel, this is a seriously nice gastro experience and awesome value for money. The staff are a little dour but unfortunately this is a common theme in Budapest "hospitality". Enjoy the food and try the Hungarian white wine with Pasta (Olivier)... Yum!!!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnnyGdotie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trattoria Toscana also viewed

Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Been to Trattoria Toscana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing