We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable food!”
Review of Pampas Steakhouse

Pampas Steakhouse
Ranked #87 of 3,161 Restaurants in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $28 - $36
Cuisines: Argentinean, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: District V / Inner City
Description: Want to know how Argentina tastes? We can spoil your taste buds by offering the finest quality cuts and wines which perfectly reflect this passionate country and its cuisine. The first Argentin Steakhouse in Hungary.
Finland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Enjoyable food!”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Nice place,great food and good service.Amazing steaks,especially Kobe beef...Prices were ok..............

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank suntours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    659
    292
    87
    33
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best steak ever”
Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

This was the first time I had the opportunity to try an authentic Kobe beef tenderloin steak and I can honestly say it was the best meal I have ever had. The potions are small but unbelievably tasty. Had the Creme Brûlée for dessert, another exceptional dish. Highly highly recommended.

Helpful?
Thank Karlheinz S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Antwerp
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Don't miss this!”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Great service, perfect steaks, nice atmosphere. We stayed in Budapest for a week and this was hands down the best dining experience we had over there.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BramDMAntwerp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent steakhouse.”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

I am not sure what the people who wrote a bad review about Pampas had to eat, but this was the best quality and tasting steak I have ever had. I live in Minneapolis and would any day put it up against Manny's (that is on Delta's top 10 steakhouse lists in the US - and have been to eat there and it is excellent too) and for what you get about half the cost. We ended up eating there 2 times. Had the NY strip (medium rare) one night and the fillet (medium rare "plus") the other night. Both were excellent but the fillet was other worldly. The fillet (according to the menu) is a Hungarian cut.

First night for four people was about $175 US. That included an app, 2 bottles of wine, a few beers, 3 entrees, and 3 deserts. Same meal in the US or in western Europe is at least twice that. Second night was a little less only had a bottle of wine and no app. So when I rank it as a $$ that is my perspective.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent steakhouse”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We had a delicious meal at the Pampas steakhouse on a very wet evening in Budapest, the restaurant was full but we were found a table very quickly, there was a large choice of steak and the staff were very attentive despite being so busy. Had a delicious bottle of local wine to accompany our meal. A bit pricey but worth it.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Auntie_P31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pampas Steakhouse also viewed

Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Been to Pampas Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing