We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best dinner”
Review of Magyar Qtr - CLOSED

Magyar Qtr
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: District V / Inner City
Reviewed September 1, 2016

We found this place during our evening walk, and we didn’t regret it. Nice panorama, pleasant environment, nice service. The waiter spoke English very well and he explained every meal we asked about in a detailed way. We ended up eating duck and Budapest steak, both of them were fantastic. This was the best dinner of our holiday. Thank you Magyar QTR!!!

Date of visit: August 2016
1  Thank Debreczeni D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
PM_QualityManagement, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Magyar Qtr, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2016

Dear Danielzz67,

First of all, reading your enchanting review absolutely made us happy, we are grateful to you for not regretting your time to write down your valuable opinion about the Magyar Qtr.

We are extremely delighted that you found our place during your evening walk and you chose to try it out. We are really glad that you found our service excellent, and you are satisfied with our highly qualified and competent waiter. Furthermore, it makes us really joyous that you enjoyed the dishes you ordered, our chef would be happy to hear your compliment.

All in all, we cannot thank you enough for your amazing review, we would be thrilled if you chose us again in the future, we will wait you with another best dinner!

Yours sincerely,
Magyar Qtr Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (1,190)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

386 - 390 of 1,190 reviews

Reviewed August 31, 2016 via mobile

Had the veal schnitzel with mash potatoes on the first night and was one of the highlights of the trip. Start was a pork medley which was also excellent. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: August 2016
2  Thank GenerateNumbers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
PM_QualityManagement, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Magyar Qtr, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2016

Dear GenerateNumbers,

First and foremost, it was truly great to read your enchanting opinion, it always makes us happy to receive such high praising reviews like yours.

It made us especially delighted that you found our veal schnitzel one of the highlights of your trip, our chef would be absolutely happy to hear your kind words. Also, we are really glad that you enjoyed the other dishes you tried, and we cannot thank you enough for considering our restaurant “highly recommended”.

Once again, we are grateful to you for your positive feedback, we hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you in the future again.

Kind regards,
Magyar Qtr Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2016

We've been looking for a restaurant with nice view, tasty food and normal prices and we've been lucky! We found Magyar Qtr! The food was excellent served in a very nice manner, guys who served us was very friendly and with the perfect sense of humor. Carpaccio and tar-tar I would call stars of this restaurant, but the rest are also tasty. The next time in Buda I definitely go there and recomend you :)

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 599sigitasm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
PM_QualityManagement, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Magyar Qtr, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2016

Dear Sigitas M,

First of all, allow us to express our thankfulness to you for sharing your valuable opinion with us.

It is always great to see that our guests are satisfied with our service, and we are extremely happy that this is the case with you! Furthermore, we are absolutely delighted that you enjoyed all the dishes you have tried, our chefs always make high quality meals, and their purpose is to make our customers pleased. Not lastly, we are also really glad that you found our service excellent, our waiters and waitresses would be happy to hear your kind words.

Once again, we are extraordinary happy that you are satisfied with everything you experienced in Magyar Qtr. We would be honoured if you chose us again in the future, and we hope that you had a superb time in Budapest!

Best regards,
Magyar Qtr Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2016

We had a chance to visit this restaurant in the the perfect summer eavning. The staff was very polite and helpful with good English. We eat a gulash soup, good enough for share between two of us .Was outstanding.After we hade a snitzel,huge potion again and nicely prepared.If you want to taste and feel the real Hungary try this restaurant.The manager give us a nice dessert wine in the end.It was all perfect..5 star.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Stefano B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
PM_QualityManagement, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Magyar Qtr, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2016

Dear Stefano B,

First of all, allow us to express our gratitude to you for sharing your valuable opinion with us. It is always wonderful to receive this kind of review!

We are extraordinary delighted that you visited us and that you found our highly qualified waiters and waitresses friendly and knowledgeable. Furthermore, it always makes us happy when our meals meet our dear customers’ expectations, and we are delighted that you were satisfied with the way the meals were prepared.

We hope that you had a perfect time during your visit in this perfect summer evening. We would be honoured if you returned to us in the future, and once again, thank you very much for your review!

Best regards,
Magyar Qtr Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2016

The mood of the whole place were just right for the evening and we enjoyed our visit there wery much. The food was very good, especially paprika cream soup and Mangalica pork with polenta. The staff helpful and friendly. The guitarist was fantastic created great atmosphere. Many thanks for the best meal and atmosphere in Budapest.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank justis9718
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
PM_QualityManagement, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Magyar Qtr, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2016

Dear justis9718,

Firstly, allow us to express our gratitude to you for devoting your time to write us a wonderful review.

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed all your time you spent with us! It makes us especially delighted that our service and food met all of your expectations, and the atmosphere that we and our guitarist created won your pleasure. Furthermore, we are really glad that you had a superb time during your dinner, it is always great to see a greatly satisfied guest like you!

We would be thrilled if you returned to us in the future, we promise that the “best meal and atmosphere in Budapest” will be waiting for you!

Kind regards,
Magyar Qtr Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Magyar Qtr also viewed

Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2023 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.