We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small but spic 'n' span”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
easyHotel Budapest Oktogon
Ranked #137 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Reviewed October 14, 2010

Well located, we landed there after taking the Easyjet from London and the Easybus to the airport before that, so we were a little easied out. The rooms were tiny, but had more space to stretch our legs than the flight, and we hadn't come all the way to spend time in the room, so not complaining much. The look and feel was synthetic but very on-brand - orange and plastic was the theme and there's not much deviating. A good bed to sleep in, fantastically located, clean and quiet. There was internet access in the lobby area, which was quite handy and the lobby associates were helpful and friendly. The only source of natural light in the room was a large window facing a large wall, but one thing that can be said for the room is that it does encourage you to go out and explore Budapest, to avoid the claustrophobia if nothing else. All in all, value for money - know what to expect and you'll be happy.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kapitanniemand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (686)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

253 - 259 of 686 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2010

Very welcoming hotel with amazing staff. Bright, spotlessly clean rooms with rather large windows (comparing to other easyhotels). Location could not be better. Sights, cafes, stores, transportation - all within few meters walk. Very safe.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JulsVern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2010

The longer we spent in the room, the more I hated it. This is merely a bare box with black sparkly synthetic floors and orange plastic everywhere....no extras whatsoever- it's literally for sleeping, showering, and getting on with your life. That is fine, but I'm a little spoiled (i.e. I have been staying at regular hotels instead of hostels). You have to pay extra for literally everything including TV, an extra towel, and wired internet. It's 5 euros to store your luggage and god forbid you try to check in 45 minutes early. The shower is tiny and it floods easily because it's like a little round closed off area with a depth of about an inch. The bed was comfy though, with nice white sheets. In conclusion, you get what you pay for, but it's at least clean and in an excellent location. Also the staff was really helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HonoraryTica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2010

I was slightly put off by the idea of staying in, what I thought would be, a faceless easyjet style hotel. But I was travelling with a group of friends and anywhere comparable on price involved us having to share dorm style rooms so easyhotel was the perfect solution. It is fantastic value for money. The rooms are perfect for one, if you're a couple they're still fine apart from floor space for your bags. The hostel is a perfect location and I really recommend it. My only criticism at all is that there wasnt a central "lounge" type area where you could sit or a bar or anything. Other than that- go for it. Once you've discovered easyhotel it makes travelling abroad soooo much cheaper

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank uratargetmarket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2010

The staff at the Oktogon were great really friendly spoke perfect English .
they could not do enough for us. The hotel is lovely and clean. The hotel is perfectly situated for all attractions we bought a budapest sight seeing tour for about £15 pp this takes you to all the sights and includes 2 boat trips onthe Danube well worththe money and its valid for 24 hours.
Budapest is a lovely city and well worth a visit . Its cheaper to get the train back to the station very cheap.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zbigniew50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2010

The hotel is simple and clean. The hotel staff is friendly and helpful. The location is perfect.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diandvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2010

Le Corbusier used to say a house was a machine for living in. EasyHotel is the hotel machine for living in. Bare and basic rooms, no carpet even, and no areas to hang about with companions. All is severely functional and basic, including prices and if you want anything like, even, a fresh towel, or luggage storage after you check out, you'll have to pay extra for it. For this reason I wouldn't think most people would want to stay more than two or three nights. There are no eating facilities in the hotel, but it's surrounded by restaurants and coffee shops, even corner shops to do cold drinks and pastries cheap at all hours, so that's not a problem. Location is especially good for access to public transport, and it's in walking distance of the Nyugati pu. Station, fastest and cheapest access point from the airport.

The jewel in the crown, however, was the marvellous friendliness and helpfulness of staff at all times. They really were willing to help us with information, advice and ideas, more so than you'd expect in a hotel ten times the price.

That's why, in spite of the basic nature of the accommodation (wysiwgy) and occasionally annoying aspects of the EasyHotel formula, I think EH won't suit everybody, but really does deserve high star ratings way beyond its grade as a hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alan_wilson49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Hotel Chesscom
#103 of 334 in Budapest
383 reviews
District I / Buda
Hotel Charles
Hotel Charles
#45 of 334 in Budapest
631 reviews
Hotel Pension Helios
#118 of 334 in Budapest
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Benczur Hotel
#162 of 334 in Budapest
504 reviews
Central Hotel 21
#69 of 334 in Budapest
597 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Ibis Budapest City
Ibis Budapest City
#51 of 334 in Budapest
991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to easyHotel Budapest Oktogon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about easyHotel Budapest Oktogon

Address: Eoetvoes utca 25/a, Budapest 1067, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > Terézváros
Amenities:
Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Budapest
#85 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
Price Range: $28 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — easyHotel Budapest Oktogon 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Travelocity, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your easyHotel Budapest Oktogon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Easyhotel Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing