We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot to explore”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
easyHotel Budapest Oktogon
Ranked #137 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Reviewed December 14, 2013

This hotel is a great base when I booked it I was unsure of exactly what I was in for when I arrive but was only for two nights so took my chances. Found the room clean and simple, very simple. We were not in the room much apart from when sleeping and having a shower so was great but if you intend on spending a little bit of time in the room I would recommend booking else where. Extremely close to train station do not catch a cab it is only a 5min walk if that call the hotel for directions if need it. I would stay again with no hesitation.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (686)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

127 - 133 of 686 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2013

Situated in the city center, this hotel is excellent to explore Budapest. Even if the service they provide with the very low rate is basic, the rooms are clean and they have everything you need as base to explore the city.
I stayed there or two weeks and enjoyed very much my stay there because, it was very affordable, I could take public transportation to work and to anywhere i wanted to go (Tram Lines 4 & 6) just 2 minutes from the hotel, nice cheap restaurants and patisseries very close and wide choice.
One thing I would like emphasize is the excellent support given by the hotel employees to is guests, they are always available to help you and to give very good and honest recommendations about any place in Budapest. I would like to give my thanks to all hotel personnel, specially to Edit Tangl, who helped me a lot during my stay there.
If you are a smoker like me bad luck, only allowed to smoke outside the hotel. But I survived.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luis O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

I'm not too sure why people are writing negative reviews of a hotel because you aren't allowed to smoke in it?! How about you stand up, walk outside and smoke there?

Anyway, for my review, a large party of us checked in for a visit. It was my friend's birthday and we decided on Budapest as it is a great city and also the Easy Hotel because for such a low price, it let you save your money and spend it on enjoying the city. The staff were lovely to us, we were a bit noisy sometimes and were regularly meeting in reception and they were always happy to recommend places, call us cabs and direct us, all whilst being super friendly.

Easy means Easy - no frills. However you have a bed, windows, a private bathroom and towels. If you want wifi/tv you can pay extra but with the location being so excellent, you can go to a cafe and get wifi there and in terms of TV, there really is no need when there's so much to do in Budapest. It's literally somewhere private to sleep, bathe and dress. If you want the ritz, pay more money!

The rooms are small and not cleaned during the trip, however as long as you don't make a mess yourself, I can't see an issue with it. The rooms and the site is secure, you can only get in to the hotel front door with your hotel key and there is a 24 hour reception.

The only one criticism I would have is the fact that because the place is a bit flat pack, you often get a faint smell of plastic/vinyl, though it's certainly not string enough that you constantly notice it.

I would really recommend this hotel, it knocked a massive cost off the trip and allowed us to spend money on activities and visits.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travellingwellies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Hotel location is great, close to a metro station and not far from major touristic areas in Pest. The bed was comfortable, the room was very quiet, but the bathroom is very small (it was difficult to take a shower). The price was OK, but it is only for the room: you pay extra for internet, TV, hairdryer, to store your luggage after check-out... I payed for 2h of internet but it was very slow and I just give up. The staff was not so friendly as people say here.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CLGoulart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Frankly...this should not be listed under hotels..coz its nothing like one. Its a HOSTEL, with strict guidelines(read no smoking!) and for every wrongdoing(read room cleaning/wi-fi etc) you will have to shell out extra....
All of the comfort that this hotel provides, being centrally located...is completely overshadowed by rude staff and extra-small rooms.
I would suggest you spend a little extra... and don't ruin your vacation:)

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank tinabhardwaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

This hotel was 2 minutes off Andrassy Ut, which is a fantastic avenue. it is close to the Metro, easy to get to. All the staff were very upbeat and friendly, helped us with all questions, really personable. We would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cbonsteel2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

Good location, 10 min walk from center and one block from metro station. Great bed, really comfortable.
Do not expect more than a clean and small space to sleep and take a shower. If you do not need more than that, this is your hotel. Staff was helpful all the time.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank maria g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Hotel Chesscom
#101 of 334 in Budapest
383 reviews
District I / Buda
Hotel Charles
Hotel Charles
#44 of 334 in Budapest
629 reviews
Hotel Pension Helios
#118 of 334 in Budapest
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Benczur Hotel
#162 of 334 in Budapest
504 reviews
Central Hotel 21
#68 of 334 in Budapest
597 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Ibis Budapest City
Ibis Budapest City
#52 of 334 in Budapest
989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to easyHotel Budapest Oktogon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about easyHotel Budapest Oktogon

Address: Eoetvoes utca 25/a, Budapest 1067, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > Terézváros
Amenities:
Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Budapest
#85 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
Price Range: $28 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — easyHotel Budapest Oktogon 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Travelocity, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your easyHotel Budapest Oktogon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Easyhotel Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing