We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solo per dormite è ok / Just for sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
easyHotel Budapest Oktogon
Ranked #136 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Onestamente ho scelto questo Hotel solo per la posizione.
Le camere sono minuscole e completamente in stile easyjet, cioè muri e decorazione in arancione.
Il bagno è la copia esatta del bagno che trovi in aereo :-D. Comunque non sono stato male, la struttura è perfetto che chi ha bisogno di letto per dormire.
Il personale è gentilissimo e questo è molto importante.
Avrei solo da segnalare:
- Il checkIn prima delle 3 pm costa 10E
- la nostra camera la 3.5 era piena di moscerini
- il bagno è senza scopetta da bagno
- la stanza la puliscono solo il giorno di arrivo.

Nonostante tutto cosiglio il posto, è un buon compromesso prezzo /qualità.

English:
Honestly I chose this hotel for the location.
The rooms are tiny and completely in style easyjet, walls and decoration in orange.
The bathroom is the exact copy of the bathroom that you can find on the plane:-D. However, it was not bad, the hotel is perfect those who need just a bed to sleep.
The staff is friendly and this is very important.
Negative report:
- The Checkin before 3pm coast 10E
- Our room 3.5 was full of flies
- The bathroom is without a broom bath
- The only clean the room on the day of arrival.

But the hotel is a good compromise price / quality

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AxBrigante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (678)
There are newer reviews for easyHotel Budapest Oktogon
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

137 - 143 of 678 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2013

easyHotel Budapest Oktogon a nice option for those that want to see the city for 24h/48h. Really cool hotel. It is near everywhere...from here you can walk whereever you want. The rooms are like "flight cabines", small but really clean. The staff is amazing. Anything you need they know the answer or have a Solution. recomended.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ritabsoares
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

By choosing EasyHotel, we knew the room would be small but as we only had one night in Budapest, this suited us pretty well. We were greeted very kindly by the staff at the reception. The room, small as expected, was clean and comfortable. But we were especially impressed by the friendliness of the staff the next morning. One of us has been the victim of food poisoning, so it was impossible to leave the room for the scheduled time. For a very minimal cost, we have been able to keep the room until it gets better. And most importantly, we felt the compassion of the staff who inquired about our health and even offered to call a doctor. We will recommand EasyHotel for sure.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank albertoV05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Hotel is in a great location close to yellow metro line and a short walk from heroes square and Deak Ter. There's lots of choice close to the hotel of places to eat, supermarkets for water etc.
The hotel staff are so helpful and nothing is too much for them. Yes there are extra charges for towels, if you want your room cleaned, to leave your bags etc but once you understand this before you go you will be ok. Bathroom and shower are small but theres hot water all day long. Room was nice and quiet and we had a good nights sleep. Room is also air conditioned. You get what you pay for. Would have no problem recommending the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank 365Traveller19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Stayed here for one night and you really get what you need but nothing extra. Awesome options to check out later for 10 euro's extra, luggage storage and basically every service. You really pay for what you want, if you want no extra's you get a bed and private shower but you dont really need more. Good location and the staff is one of the most helpfull and friendliest I have ever seen. When we asked something they always had multiple (and usually cheap) recommendations. In short super hotel for short stay but if you hate the orange colour, dont go! :-)

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stenko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

I just love this place. I am Hungarian from the South, so when I have a late night flight, I always stay in this hostel and travel home the next day. Staff is always friendly, even if I arrive in the middle of the night. The rooms are small, the shower is small, but you get what you pay for. It is really clean, if it is the 2 of you, they give you an extra blanket without asking. You need to pay for extra services, like cable TV and internet, but if you are a young tourist or student staying in town for a few days to actually see Budapest and not to stay in the hotel, it is the best place to be. There is a non-stop small supermarket just around the corner. The hostel is located in the centre, really close to the railway station on foot, from where you can get to the airport. If you want a clean and cheap hostel for a few nights, this is the best choice in Budapest.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melindam84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

The hotel is very cheap (a night: about 15 Euros per person!), but you have to pay attention to some Easy Hotel policies. In fact you have to pay an extra for some services, if you ask for them: the remote control (7 Euros), the cleaning of the room (10 euros), the store of the luggages (5 Euros). The position is very close to the most interesting museum of the city in my opinion: The Terror Museum. You are also very close to the subway station, Andrássy út, and the centrum of the city. So i think it is absolutely perfect for friends, solo and young couples that want to spend 4-5 days at maximum in this fantastic city.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Hotel Chesscom
#100 of 333 in Budapest
376 reviews
District I / Buda
Hotel Charles
Hotel Charles
#44 of 333 in Budapest
622 reviews
Hotel Pension Helios
#117 of 333 in Budapest
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Hotel 21
#68 of 333 in Budapest
593 reviews
Benczur Hotel
#160 of 333 in Budapest
492 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Ibis Budapest City
Ibis Budapest City
#49 of 333 in Budapest
973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to easyHotel Budapest Oktogon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about easyHotel Budapest Oktogon

Address: Eoetvoes utca 25/a, Budapest 1067, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > Terézváros
Amenities:
Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Budapest
#85 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
Price Range: $30 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — easyHotel Budapest Oktogon 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your easyHotel Budapest Oktogon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Easyhotel Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing