We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget accommodation but great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
easyHotel Budapest Oktogon
Ranked #129 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Melbourne
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Budget accommodation but great location!”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

The hotel was about 2 blocks from the Oktogon metro station. The room was a bit small but clean. It had its own bathroom, toilet & air conditioning. It was definately a budget accomodation, everything was extra, eg. housekeeping, access to internet, TV, etc. The prices were not excessive (2 euro for 1 hr internet use) but some places offer internet for free like California Coffee House (free for 1.5 hours) or Coffee Haven.
There was no breakfast available as it can be easily obtained around the area. The staff were very nice & accomodating, they even allowed us early check in when we arrived & helped us in checking the train timetables. They also organised a taxi to come early in the morning to take us to the train station, the booking fee was at their cost.
Overall it was a good budget place to stay, especially due to its location & easy access to transport.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cristina888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

669 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    265
    111
    29
    25
See reviews for
32
370
104
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kotka, Finland
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

This hotel was not what I expected to find in the city center. Definitely it was clean and new. I have used this kind of hotels several times on motor-ways in France.
When you arrive late in the evening, tired of driving, you just need a bed and a room. In the morning you depart - simple and easy.
When I arrive by plane and have all my belongings in a suitcase, I at least expect to find a chair or some kind of table where to put my luggage instead of floor.
Anyway, in a summertime, I might come back presupposed that the air-con works.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jari t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jena
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2013

I stayed here for four days...before new years eve....As a budget tourist couple... This hotel was the best decision we made...Oktogon is right in heart of everything...walking distance to house of terror...andrassy ave and all fast food options and authentic Hungarian Menza....One block parallel to Trams 4,6 and metro lines and these will cover all the spots a tourist are gonna cover.
About the hotel...Staffed by best and most helpful staff...Clean and tidy room and tiny bathroom. Yes the rooms are comparatively small but they have all the facilities. For the location and price this is the best choice. You get what u are paying for....other options are hostels or high end hotels....I would rather spend on fun in Budapest , because of being close to all transport we were able return late nights without worying about it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank KichuJena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
craiova,romania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2012

The room and the bathroom were small, but considering the low price I cannot complain about this. The bed was big and comfortable. The room was clean. There was enough of hot water and the heating worked quite well. The staff are friendly and helpful. 24 hour reception, we checked in very swift at 11 pm. The hotel was quiet and there wasn't any noise coming from outside, but our room looked to an inner court.
The location is great - right in the city center, close to most of the places of interest and with a subway station nearby.
A disadvantage is that there's nowhere to put your baggage in save for several hangers.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mariotrana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2012

The room was very small and the bathroom was microscopic and not very clean. Also, when we stayed there the air conditionned was broken so the temperature in the room was unbearable. I think you should pay more and go to another hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank narc0leptic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights in November and it was a fantastic location. The room was basic as with all EasyHotels (Stayed in a few) and the room was actually quite big for their standards. The usual pod bathroom was fine. The only problem we had was that there was a drip from the ceiling onto the floor. The hotel is in a fantastiIc location, easy access to the whole city - we walked everywhere. The reception staff were really really helpful and a credit to the hotel. Budapest is a gorgeous city and would definitely recommend it to everyone to visit. The hotel was fantastic value for money, and I would visit again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank queenofhearts12350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2012

You get exactly what you pay for at this hotel. Of course the room is pretty small, but it is a good size for one or two people, just like it is written on the website.

Special thanks to the staff at the front desk with whom I had some really interesting chat. They were really helpfull and really nice. They also speak good english, which is nice when you arrive in Budapest!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexandre A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Aventura Boutique Hostel
#96 of 334 in Budapest
192 reviews
District I / Buda
Hotel Charles
Hotel Charles
#46 of 334 in Budapest
583 reviews
Hotel Pension Helios
#111 of 334 in Budapest
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Chesscom
#105 of 334 in Budapest
367 reviews
Central Hotel 21
#58 of 334 in Budapest
584 reviews
Hotel Oswaldo
#192 of 334 in Budapest
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to easyHotel Budapest Oktogon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about easyHotel Budapest Oktogon

Property: easyHotel Budapest Oktogon
Address: Eoetvoes utca 25/a, Budapest 1067, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > Terézváros
Amenities:
Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Budapest
#85 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — easyHotel Budapest Oktogon 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your easyHotel Budapest Oktogon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Easyhotel Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing