We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location....Location...Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
easyHotel Budapest Oktogon
Ranked #135 of 332 Hotels in Budapest
Reviewed January 17, 2013

I stayed here for four days...before new years eve....As a budget tourist couple... This hotel was the best decision we made...Oktogon is right in heart of everything...walking distance to house of terror...andrassy ave and all fast food options and authentic Hungarian Menza....One block parallel to Trams 4,6 and metro lines and these will cover all the spots a tourist are gonna cover.
About the hotel...Staffed by best and most helpful staff...Clean and tidy room and tiny bathroom. Yes the rooms are comparatively small but they have all the facilities. For the location and price this is the best choice. You get what u are paying for....other options are hostels or high end hotels....I would rather spend on fun in Budapest , because of being close to all transport we were able return late nights without worying about it.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank KichuJena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (678)
There are newer reviews for easyHotel Budapest Oktogon
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

158 - 164 of 678 reviews

Reviewed December 13, 2012

The room and the bathroom were small, but considering the low price I cannot complain about this. The bed was big and comfortable. The room was clean. There was enough of hot water and the heating worked quite well. The staff are friendly and helpful. 24 hour reception, we checked in very swift at 11 pm. The hotel was quiet and there wasn't any noise coming from outside, but our room looked to an inner court.
The location is great - right in the city center, close to most of the places of interest and with a subway station nearby.
A disadvantage is that there's nowhere to put your baggage in save for several hangers.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mariotrana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

The room was very small and the bathroom was microscopic and not very clean. Also, when we stayed there the air conditionned was broken so the temperature in the room was unbearable. I think you should pay more and go to another hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank narc0leptic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights in November and it was a fantastic location. The room was basic as with all EasyHotels (Stayed in a few) and the room was actually quite big for their standards. The usual pod bathroom was fine. The only problem we had was that there was a drip from the ceiling onto the floor. The hotel is in a fantastiIc location, easy access to the whole city - we walked everywhere. The reception staff were really really helpful and a credit to the hotel. Budapest is a gorgeous city and would definitely recommend it to everyone to visit. The hotel was fantastic value for money, and I would visit again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank queenofhearts12350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

You get exactly what you pay for at this hotel. Of course the room is pretty small, but it is a good size for one or two people, just like it is written on the website.

Special thanks to the staff at the front desk with whom I had some really interesting chat. They were really helpfull and really nice. They also speak good english, which is nice when you arrive in Budapest!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexandre A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Me and my friend randomly planned to visit Budapest last weekend. the city was amazing! the hotel not as much. Although the staff was extremely nice.. they seem to be charging for everything EVEN holding your luggage, remote control for the tv, no wiffi not even in the communal areas- had to pay for it?? that was a bit much..and our room was a sauna at night! we switched the heating off twice but it kept switching itself back on.. i'd say spend 10 euros more and go to a better hotel! Also our bed sheets weren't very clean! the bathroom was super tiny. We didn't go for a luxury trip but this was a bit much considering what we paid for it..

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank canaire121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Before my stay in this easy hotel, I had already tried two other easyhotels in different countries. I knew what to expect and I was not disappointed.
The location is ideal. It is very close to the train station so it's easy to get back and forth from the airport. It's also near a metro line and close to many great spots in Budapest. The hotel felt very safe and the frontdesk was extremely helpful. They helped me book tickets to the Opera.
The rooms were clean and spacious (much bigger than the one I had in London). However, the colour is still quite intense (everything is orange).
For the price we paid, I could not have asked for more.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ariane_89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Hotel Chesscom
#100 of 332 in Budapest
376 reviews
District I / Buda
Hotel Charles
Hotel Charles
#44 of 332 in Budapest
622 reviews
Hotel Pension Helios
#117 of 332 in Budapest
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Hotel 21
#68 of 332 in Budapest
593 reviews
Benczur Hotel
#160 of 332 in Budapest
492 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Ibis Budapest City
Ibis Budapest City
#49 of 332 in Budapest
973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to easyHotel Budapest Oktogon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about easyHotel Budapest Oktogon

Address: Eoetvoes utca 25/a, Budapest 1067, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > Terézváros
Amenities:
Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Budapest
#85 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
Price Range: $31 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — easyHotel Budapest Oktogon 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your easyHotel Budapest Oktogon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Easyhotel Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing