We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$422
$348
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$153
$138
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $178/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$140
$127
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$105
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$231
$221
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$166
$135
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $151/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$236
$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$149
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Corinthia Hotel Budapest(Budapest)
$504
$168
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$505
$480
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (417)
Filter reviews
417 results
Traveler rating
199
159
40
9
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
199
159
40
9
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnational museumcomplimentary bottle of winekobanya kispestarrivals hallkalvin tersmall lifthigh ceilingsmain buildingreception areametro stationroom was largedefinitely stay here againwalking distancetea and coffeelocation is greatquiet at nightbus stop
Filter
Updating list...
129 - 134 of 417 reviews
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Just spent 3 wonderful nights in Budapest using the Museum Central as our base.

My wife and I were quite taken back when arrived at the big door which provided access via intercom into an alley then an open courtyard. Up a few stairs and we got inside what can only be described as a small creaking lift to the 2nd floor.

At the top we turned into a small reception area where we received a friendly welcome, shown to our room (1 of 5 ) I think and given a run down to how things works and where everything is.

This is not a luxurious hotel however what it does offer is an fantastic central location, comfortable bedrooms , an ever attentive staff and represents excellent value for money.

The welcome wine was another unexpected gesture.

Hopefully people working to a tight budget

Room Tip: We were in room 3 (Museum & Main Road Facing ) and once the double glazing was closed street noise was kept to a minimum. The hotel however does seem to be on the main run for ambulances and police cars
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pavman62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Once again we've had a lovely stay at this hotel! We arrived on the 14th feb for 4 nights, us & 8 others & we were made very welcome(for us,this is our second stay here).
Everyone was most impressed with the hotel. It's location is just perfect. It's as clean as can be & the staff are all very friendly & very helpful. & it surely is great value for money.
We wouldn't hessitate in recommending this hotel to anyone & we can't wait to go back!!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vmillidge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We stayed in one of this hotel's studios (we've no idea how the standard rooms are) which are very large in size, has all you need - kitchenette with electric kettle, plates, cuttlery, etc. There is also a laundry machine (don't know if it works, we didn't use it). It was very clean, in good condition, and a nice wine bottle, on the house, expected us when we arrived. Wifi was available for free, the connection was very good.
The location is great: about 3 minutes walk to Astoria (which offers good metro and tram stations) and from the great synagogue, 5 minutes walking to Vaci Utca, less than 10 minutes walk to the great market. We also felt very safe coming back to the studio late at night.
Just notice that the studios are not located in the main building, which is exactly opposite the National museum (but they are about 5 minutes by foot, and the hotel offers to take you there in a taxi, free of charge, at least when you check in). The studios are located in 20 Puskin Utca, in a nice apartment block.
The reception is open 24 hours (we arrived around 01:00, and had no problems), and the staff was very kind and assisted us with some weird requests (translating few things to Hungarian...).
At whole - we had very good experience and definitely recommend this hotel to anyone we know who intend to visit Budapest.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Omri G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

We stayed at the apartments for four nights. The location was spot on, easy walking distance for all the sights,room had everything you needed and the jacuzzi bath was a lovely bonus. The price we paid was well worth it and would recommend it to others. Budapest has lots to see and would definately head to Gellert Hill , the views are fantastic.Just round the corner was a sports bar called CHAMPS,on DOHANY ST,40 screens and all the games you needed,food was ok.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dizz118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

We stayed in the apartments for three nights in Budapest. Great location, the apartment was well equipped with TV, DVD, microwave, washing machine and lots of Ikea bits and pieces :). Love the jacuzzi bath, can't fault it for the price. Staff in the main hotel friendly and helpful. The hotel is a few minutes walk from the suites and very easy to find. Would defiantly recommend

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shelley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews