We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$322
$306
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$160
$133
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$141
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$138
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $174/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$164
$137
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Corinthia Hotel Budapest(Budapest)
$475
$148
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$244
$222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$222
$180
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $215/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$157
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $155/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$499
$480
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (417)
Filter reviews
417 results
Traveler rating
199
159
40
9
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
199
159
40
9
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnational museumcomplimentary bottle of winekobanya kispestarrivals hallkalvin tersmall lifthigh ceilingsmain buildingreception areametro stationroom was largedefinitely stay here againwalking distancetea and coffeelocation is greatquiet at nightbus stop
Filter
Updating list...
143 - 148 of 417 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We had a very good week in Budapest, and we liked to stay in Budapest Museum Central Hotel. It is a little hotel, but with nice and clean rooms and a very helpful staff, if you ask for help and advice about your stay in the city.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joergen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We arrived by metro and the hotel is just a short walk away. Very welcoming atmosphere, comfy beds and a nice big room. Great value budget hotel in great location. Only suggested improvement would be to the signage out the front.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brooke Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Perfect location and its a beautiful and friendly hotel! I highly recommend to everyone! The receptionists are very friendly and helpful. Affordable prices, clean rooms, close to shops and restaurants, easy access to every point of the city

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NoraPot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Wonderful hotel! Great position in the very centre of Pest, so close to Danube, the room was large and clean, very comfortable and at such a reasonable price! Thanks to all the personnel for being aLways so kind to us! I recommend it to everyone who would visit the marvellous Budapest!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank massimo l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

My friend and I stayed at the Budapest Museum Central in early June. Since we were staying in Budapest for a week, we decided to book the self-contained apartment. This was a fantastic choice. The apartment was studio style and was extremely spacious, very clearn and comfortable. There was a washing machine in the kitchen area, and the bathroom had a spa. The beds were extremely comfortable and i slept like a log.

This apartment is located a short distance from the main hotel, but the hotel paid for a cab to take us to our 'room'. The street is a little dodgy but we felt safe enough and were often out wandering around at night. The street was very quiet.

Breakfast was included in our booking at the Bali Cafe, which was about a 5min walk (once you found it the first time!). The choice from the breakfast menu was ample, and the food was delicious.

Budapest is a very big place, so we did a fair bit of walking. I would consider this fairly central, but it depends on what you want to do while you are in Budapest. We managed to walk everywhere we needed to get to, but there is transport literally around the corner if you prefer to bus or metro around the city.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fiona S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews