We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (419)
Filter reviews
419 results
Traveler rating
201
159
40
9
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
201
159
40
9
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomplimentary bottle of winekobanya kispestarrivals hallkalvin tersmall lifthigh ceilingsmain buildingreception areametro stationroom was largedefinitely stay here againwithin walking distancefew minutes walktea and coffeelocation is greatbus stopstayed nights
Filter
Updating list...
173 - 178 of 419 reviews
Reviewed January 27, 2012

25 euro for this hotel is a real bargain! Okay i must admit its not the easiest place to find and the small lift upstairs isn t al that, but once inside the hotel, you get a great large room with nothing to complain about for a price like this.
Would recommend it to all.
Again.. Just a great little place.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jjmhen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2012

As one of the previous reviewers states; apartments are the way forward. This place was immaculate, self contained and very centrally located. Budapest is easy to navigate from here, with many of the must see locations within walking distance. The apartment was regularly cleaned and had all of the important facilities. I would definitely use it again. Oh and a bottle of chilled Hungarian wine waiting for us on arrival!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BiscansBiscuitTin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

My Husband and I stayed in this hotel in December 2011 for 4 nights
We arrived to Budapest from Bratislava by train. We hopped on the number 2 metro from keleti palyaudvar to astoria and walked down the street to the hotel. There is a clear sign outside by the door for the hotel, outside the hungarian national museum. Staff at Check in where really helpful and we stayed in an apartment block 4 mins walk away on puskin utca. You have your own key- so it's just your own appartment for the week. For the price we paid we were amazed! we had a beautiful kitchen with pots, pans, plates etc, hob, microwave, fridge, freezer and washing machine. Bed room area with lovely soft beds, dinning table. Our Tv and DVD player (wish we had known as only 2 english channels)Bathroom was massive and had a Jacuzzi Bath which was amazing! Big enough for 2 ;) No safe in the appartment.
Cleaner comes everyday at 0900- few days were had a lie in and she will just give you fresh towels- to be honest the room was not untidy anyway.
We did not have breakfast brought to our room which was a shame, but were given breakfast vouchers for a cafe around the corner, which was really nice. There are lots of shops all around the appartment (even a Tesco) so you can buy food and cook in your appartment. We did this nearly every night as it is so much cheaper then eating out every night.
I would stay here again. Such an amazing place for such a reasonable price.
I would feel safe to be in Budapest/ this appartment if i had been travelling with a girlfriend.
We got the metro from Kalvin ter to Kobanya Kispest and then the bus to the airport. You need 2 tickets for this so you can just buy it in the machine at the metro station (2x over 3 stops tickets) If you can have dinner at the airport resturant- It was really good!
Tip: METRO- you can buy tickets from the machines (press the english button) you can buy a ticket for maximum of 3 stops(cheaper) or one for a journey over 3 stops but only on the same line.Metro is very cheap. Budapest is fantastic to walk around.
Book this hotel and Enjoy!!

Room Tip: get a room with jacuzzi
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kate1004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2011

The friendliest attitude of the staff and central location of the hotel it makes a great asset for the City. Well done and we are looking forward to coming back. For the money we spent, Budapest Museum Central is a gem. Thank you very much. Best wishes for future bussiness.

Mihai ILIES, Timisoara, Romania

Room Tip: All the rooms are very welcome as well.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mihaivalerilies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2011

I just came back to Wien from Budapest. The Budapest Museum Central is the perfect place for cheap and comfortable stay. Located in the center and you got a lot for your money: big room, beautiful and clean bathroom, helpful receptionists. Breakfast is available in a nearby Café for 3 Euro extra but it definately worth a try.
If you don't have too much time for this city it's better to try a hop-on hop-off sightseeing, you can buy the ticket at the reception as well.
In the night you have to try the Szimpla kert, it's one of the best pubs in the world!

Room Tip: Ask for a room which have windows to the Hungarian National Museum.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank L_Annakatherina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews