We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very poor standard of cooking, for those prices!”

Leroy Bistro - MOM Park
Ranked #1,113 of 3,160 Restaurants in Budapest
Price range: $6 - $22
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
55 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Very poor standard of cooking, for those prices!”
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Tom Yan and Tom Kai Kah soups were Hungarian-tasting. Hardly any Asian ingredients in them at all! Fussili arabiata was over-boiled. Side salad was swimming in water. Service was lousy - the waiter was much more interested in chatting to another guest (his friend) than serving us.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank budapestguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    39
    14
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“good fusion food”
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Went there on weekend service was average but the foodwas fusionistic and nicely presented , though not pleased with service i will still go again and can recommend happily

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gibbi n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level Contributor
89 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great bar”
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Really friendly and helpful staff in this nice bar close to the Basilica great range of beers and Palinka!!!!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank anaplas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
452 reviews
450 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Good experience business meal”
Reviewed February 16, 2014

We had a business dinner here and enjoy the environment, I like the wine here , and the starter, but the main course is not my type, I can't finish. The dessert was absolutely nice, I would like to have more.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank yueyingxiong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Pathetic. Slow. Poor quality. Etc”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

I'll keep it simple.
Playing jazz music doesn't make the food or service better.
An hour to get some food, some of which I sent back because it was terrible, the rest was mediocre. They still charged us for the soup and when I brought it up, the 'waiter' just shrugged and asked for a tip. Pathetic excuse for a restaurant.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Myles A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Leroy Bistro - MOM Park also viewed

Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Been to Leroy Bistro - MOM Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing