We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Restaurant adjacent to the Continental Zara hotel”
Review of Terzo Cerchio

Terzo Cerchio
Ranked #110 of 3,121 Restaurants in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $34
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: District VII / Jewish Quarter
Description: Ristorante tipico Toscano con Forno a legna e pane fatto in casa.
Dunfermline
Level Contributor
67 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Good Restaurant adjacent to the Continental Zara hotel”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We were in Budapest for 4 nights at the Continental Zara hotel (which was absolutely excellent) and searched for decent restaurants - did not find Budapest a gastronomic delight. However on last night we had difficulty in getting into restaurants and the long walk to Andrassy Ut or Vaci Utca did not appeal. So we tried the Terzo - it turned out to be great - a decent menu Italian and steaks and it was not expensive. We had the tenderloin and the mixed grill which were very good. Guess what? - it was right on the hotel door step - wish we had tried it sooner.

It is situated in the old Jewish Quarter - where the ruin pub scene is - try these they will surprise you and are cheap. Look them up on the internet, there are a few close to the Hotel and Restaurant.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ascott01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,337 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    722
    441
    113
    39
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great”
Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

Food was great, plate with different meats, beer was cool, staff was friendly. I Will visit again. Time to try pizza.. 5/5

Helpful?
Thank Eetu K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Morecambe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food with very reasonable prices”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We tried this restaurant out of chance because of the location of our hotel but we were not disappointed. The food was superb with a good selection of authentic Italian food which was somewhat vegetarian friendly. Great staff and helpful service would make going back here a pleasure.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank samrobinson01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Excellent food even if its expensive for Budapest!”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Overall we really enjoyed our meal. The restaurant looks great with its open pizza oven as you walk in and low key lighting creates a nice atmosphere. Good menu with lots of choice. Really enjoyed our pizza's and especially the desserts! Only down point is it isn't cheap and even though the bill included a service charge our waiter didn't bring us change...

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Benno614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Good for italians too”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Calling the best pizza ever its a bit too pushing, since im Italian, saying is the best Italian food is also pushing. I eat here twice back to back, that means is not bad at all. Its not cheap considering that in Budapest you can eat pretty much with one third of the price, I paid the same price that I could pay in Italy, which is fine, the different is that in Budapest life doesn't cost that much. Anyway, nice atmosphere, like all the Italian restaurant abroad they are trying to recreate the Italian feeling, I say, they should not try that hard. Pizza was actually very good. The starters were ok, pretty good actually, and for what concern the meat, I eat it. The seafood is actually much better than the meat. But I suggest the pizza anyway. Good portion, made me happy, and I eat a lot. The staff was very good and very friendly but that is pretty much everywhere in Hungary people are very nice and friendly. Ill go back again, was a good experience overall.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Niccolo2772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Terzo Cerchio also viewed

Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Been to Terzo Cerchio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing