We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good italian food!”
Review of Terzo Cerchio

Terzo Cerchio
Ranked #106 of 3,160 Restaurants in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $33
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: District VII / Jewish Quarter
Description: Ristorante tipico Toscano con Forno a legna e pane fatto in casa.
St. Petersburg, Russia
2 reviews
“Very good italian food!”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

We've visited this restaurant twice and both times everything was great!!!The best tiramisu in Budapest!!!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anastasia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,354 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    731
    446
    114
    40
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Fabulous Italian!”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

We were staying at the hotel next door and ate here one evening for convenience and I'm so glad we did! The food was exceptional - amazing pizza and the rigatoni with beef strips and mushrooms was gorgeous. Good wine selection and we had bread and olives to start with. The service was also very good and the interior of the restaurant is beautiful so it would be great for a special occasion. I can't imagine you would find a better Italian restaurant in Budapest.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ELJ84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
42 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Outstanding italian food!!”
Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

Please do yourself a favour... and spend an italian lunch or dinner at this etterem, which no doubt is an outstanding italian choice in Budapest. We had home made fresh spinach and ricotta tortellini which melted like butter on the tongue although being cooked perfectly al dente. Other dish was home made tagliatelle with porcini mushrooms and truffle oil. Again perfect. We had started sharing a soufflee of ricotta and spinach which also was great. To drink we chose a great local wine (blend of Cabernet & Franc), which had good body and taste without being too strong. To finish we tried a Tiramisu (certainly one of the best we had ever). The Sambuca (for free) and a perfect espresso were the icing on the cake of this superb italian in Budapest. Go. You will not regret it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marca1900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A fabulous pizza!!”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

We popped in here by chance and ended up having 2 fabulous pizzas! There was a very good wine selection, which was very reasonably priced! The service was fantastic , quick and friendly- even though we had arrived at 10pm! An excellent find !!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank N_washbrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Lovely place, atmosphere, service and food!”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

The best restaurant we went in Budapest.
We did go in an awkward time of the day, nonetheless we were very well serviced, the staff were friendly and pleasant.
Very good selection of authentic Italian food. Both our dishes were delicious, so much we actually swapped back and forth. Traditional wood oven pizzas.
Good selection of drinks. Very good value for money, as the prices are not overrated.
Good for the one staying at Zara Hotel as it is only around the corner and if you are tired or need to catch a plane, you are next to the hotel.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pipoquinha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Terzo Cerchio also viewed

Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Been to Terzo Cerchio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing