We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OMG - Duck Foie Gras to die for...”
Review of Klassz

Klassz
Ranked #97 of 3,237 Restaurants in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: Hungarian, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Neighborhood: Andrássy út
Edgware, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“OMG - Duck Foie Gras to die for...”
Reviewed May 3, 2013

The last evening in Budapest after a hectic week of training...we were taken to this restaurant by my colleagues!! Imagine, in a quant restaurant surroundes by fantastic predominantly Hungarian wines and served getting food to die for! This is the best Foie Gras starter I have ever had in my life. Each mouthful was savoured with intense pleasure. I enjoyed it so much that I did not even offer to share my food - which is definitely not me!!! The main course of fish was also devine followed by lovely dessert. I highly recommend this restaurant to anyone. The food accompanied by the right wine for each of the courses (we had a wine connoisseur in our midst) was fabulous!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 5ATeam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,215 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    681
    406
    90
    24
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic food”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We had dinner here on Saturday night and really enjoyed it. We recommended it to friends who had lunch the next day which they also loved.
The food is Hungarian inspired and really good. The only down point was that we waited a long time for them to take our order and also to bring the bill, so maybe this place is not so good if you have limited time. Other than that, it was a great place and we would definitely go back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 55AmandaR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holywell, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Absolutely wonderful”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Lovely place to eat. We went in the evening. The staff speak great English and are very knowledgeable and willing to help match your wine to your meal. Lovely choice of wines on offer and the food is first rate. I had the duck - it was succulent and tasty. Be prepared to perch on a high table and chairs next to the bar (lovely atmosphere) as seems to get busy quickly. Great value for money - go there and see for yourself! Couldn't recommend highly enough.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hannah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington,DC
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“a pleasant surprise”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

My wife was worried that she waould not find anything that she could eat on a recent trip to Budapest. She was pleasantly surprised by the very eclectic menu at Klassz. She had an excellent trout dish while I was able to the kind of pork dish that I had hoped foThe waiter was able to recommend two Hungarian wines with which we were not familiar that went perfectly with each of our meals. The meal was topped off by an excellent dessert. All at a very reasonable price.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mkck1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aarhus, Denmark
Level 6 Contributor
246 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great place to eat”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Really friendly service - great food - and it is fairly cheap compared to the quality ! They have a small wine store in the back.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Benjamin_Soerensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Klassz also viewed

Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Been to Klassz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing