We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A classy one” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Klassz

Klassz
Andrassy ut. 41, Budapest 1061, Hungary (Andrássy út)
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #65 of 2,468 Restaurants in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: European, Hungarian, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Seating, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Andrássy út
Bruxelles
Level Contributor
56 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A classy one”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Good food experience, after having eaten a lot of stuffs in Budapest I really needed something of good quality. Service is lovely and also the location. We took 2 soups, 2 main dishes (pork and venison), 2 desserts (this one in the glass pot and another cake with sunflower seeds, very local ones) and one bottle wine and in the end two digestives. Final price was 70 euros but I was very happy to pay this money, cause the dinner really worthed it.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Luca F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,023 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“nice meal”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Nice meal in bright contemporary surroundings. Wine was nice. Had butterfish but didnt know what it was until I checked when I got back home. It was very tasty but concerned in case it was Escolar. No ill effects. Lamb shanks a bit disappointing as not very moist and indifferent sauce. Prompt service and had a nice evening at this restaurant.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tracey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Great wine and modern food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

Cosy but very contemporary place, serving excellent food and wine selection (also by the glass). Loved the red cabbage soup served from the coper soup bowl at the table.

Helpful?
Thank Nicholas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Recommended before I left the states, by a friend of a friend in Budapest, this restaurant is right next door to the Alexandra Bookshop and is a lovely, small venue with an interesting menu and a nice wine list. The food was very good, as was the wine, and we were treated very well.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank lacerise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
53 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Klassz et demi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Gorgeous restaurant on Budapests classiest boulevard.
Food excellent as always; meat eaters delight.
Wines (extensive range of top quality Hungarian by the glass) that are truly sublime.
Been many times.
Stunning every time.
Worth every forint.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank WanderingexBrummie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Klassz also viewed

Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Been to Klassz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing