We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location for a city break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Golden Stars Budapest Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 27, 2013

I would definitely recommend this apartment- the room was spacious and spotlessly clean with all the facilities you need. Location was perfect for walking to all the sights, we didn't need to use the public transport systems at all. Tomas was Extremely helpful - helped us work out the map and recommended some good restaurants. Overall, a perfect break and I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eab22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomas Z, Owner at Golden Stars Budapest Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2013

Thank you very much for staying in one of my luxury apartments in the Historical Center of Budapest! I'm happy that everything was OK, and hope to see you in Budapest next time.

Best regards from Budapest,
Tom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (494)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

213 - 219 of 494 reviews

Reviewed February 26, 2013

Stayed in the apartment by Central Market Hall. Tram 100metres away. Metro not far. We bought fresh food each day. Lots of nice restaurants nearby. Apartment was quiet, warm and just what we needed for our 4 night stay. Tomas the owner was very friendly and gave us some good touristing tips. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lewis N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomas Z, Owner at Golden Stars Budapest Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2013

Thank you very much for your beautiful words! I am so happy that you found my apartment so comfortable. Hope to see you in Budapest again! You are welcome in my "cosy nest" any time!

Kindest regards from Budapest,
Tom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Just got back from Budapest and had a wonderful experience. This apartment is perfectly located although we were not bothered by street noise, etc. The atmosphere is warm and comfortable with great furniture and beautiful layout. Tomas was great to communicate with before getting there, as well as during our stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benoit M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

When i searched on internet for a good place to stay in Budapest, and saw the golden stars Budapest apartments on tripadvisor it felt strange for me to find the apartments rated like that, so i decided to check that by myself. And in reality, the stay was more than excellent. Everything about the place was perfect. Starting from Thomas the owner who was very helpful and gave us tips and maps about what to do in Budapest, and also provided us with a welcome wine bottle and free shuttle bus to take us from airport; to the location of the apartment and the equipments of the apartment itself. Perfect stay. Can't ask for more.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
2  Thank Hani G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

This is a wonderful apartment right in the center of the city and the attractions that tourists want to see. Its close to tram, metro and buses, as well as shops, museums, the river, the Great Market. Wonderful old building with charm and elegance and the apartment is spacious and nicely furnished and equipped. I was there in January and can attest that the heat works very well!! Tomas gave some great recommendations for places nearby to eat and was very helpful. I highly recommend this apartment for a couple or family visiting Budapest. This apartment has everything you need for a delightful stay, including free wireless internet, satellite television and phone to make calls to USA and Canada. Really wonderful spot and I will most definitely return there next time I go to Budapest.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Denise Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Myself and my husband spent 6 days in Budapest middle January 2013.
The city has a lot to offer and Tomas' Golden Dream Apartment on Vaci Utca made our stay even more enjoyable.
The apartment is perfectly located. We walked everywhere! Even though it is on a main (pedestrian) street, it overlooks a courtyard and is very quiet.
It is extremely clean and lovely and warm (important in January!), it has everything you could need on a short city holiday.
Tomas has perfect English and is very welcoming and facilitating.
The breakfasts in Central Café and Alibi Café (both only a few minutes from the apartment) as recommended by Tomas were perfect.
We would definitely recommend this apartment without hesitation....

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013 via mobile

My bf and I stayed at the dream apartment for two weeks in November. It was a great location. Short walk to lots of attractions and the metro. Tomas gave us some great recommendations for places to see and where to eat. He was very attentive to our needs and responded to our questions in a very timely manner.

We had a great time there, and I would highly recommend staying there when in budapest.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joeyjumjum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest by Library Hotel Collection
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 334 in Budapest
4,910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fraser Residence Budapest
#18 of 334 in Budapest
1,203 reviews
District V / Inner City
Bohem Art Hotel
Bohem Art Hotel
#14 of 334 in Budapest
2,492 reviews
Terézváros
Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Stars Budapest Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Stars Budapest Apartments

Address: Iranyi utca 21. | 5-th District, Budapest 1053, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 672 Specialty Lodging in Budapest
Price Range: $50 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Stars Budapest Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Please use *E-mail Hotel* to check availability! --> Golden Stars Budapest Apartments are Deluxe apartments in the very heart of Budapest. Get the feel for old, aristocratic Budapest by enjoying your stay in these deluxe old-style, spacious apartments. Centrally located in the V district, with bars, restaurants and souvenir shops lining the street. Trams, buses and the metro are all a few minutes walk from the apartments and offers easy access to the rest of the City. Within a few minutes you can be at Lanchid (Chain bridge), Funicular Railway, Heroes Square or Parliament. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Golden Stars Budapest Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Stars Budapest Apartments Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing