We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Golden Stars Budapest Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 5, 2013

My wife and I truly enjoyed our stay at this apartment in Budapest. It was perfect for the two of us. The unit consists of one room with a separate small kitchen and bathroom with washer. The best part is the location. The tram that follows the river stops literally right outside allowing access to all parts of the city. There is an ATM and grocery store right around the corner. The apartment opens into the courtyard and is quiet. Tomas met us when we arrived, helped us with our luggage, and provided helpful information. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank david V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (497)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

223 - 229 of 497 reviews

Reviewed December 19, 2012

We stayed at this apartment for 10 days, Tomos was an excellent host he sent vast amounts of information to us and was very knowledgeable and friendly, he left his email and mobile number in case we needed anything and nothing was too much trouble. Fabulous location would definately come back and use another of his apartments.

Room Tip: \bedroom and apartment is located in a quiet area away from the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wonderer_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

The two of us stayed 4 nights in the GS Dream Apartment, which is on the Buda side just across the Liberty Bridge. The location is excellent, being at the end of the very lively Vaci Utca and a short walk across the small plaza to the Great Market Hall (closed Sundays) where you can buy anything you need. We took advantage of Tomas' offer to arrange a taxi for us from the airport and this worked quite well as we arrived at night and it was our first time in Budapest. If you've been here before and have used public transit, you could also get to the Dream Apt via bus/subway. The #200 airport bus connects to the Blue 3 Metro line and that line stops at Kalvin ter station which is about 4-5 blocks from the apartment going in the direction of the river. This apartment has everything including coffee maker, toaster, microwave, etc. The WIFI is quite speedy and Tomas has preset english language "favorite" channels on the TV. Public transit is easy to learn and we used the #2 Tram alot running along the Pest side of the river. We also used the #6 which does a horseshoe thru the center of town, ending up on the Buda side. The 6 Tram also connects to all three metro lines. Overall, a great place to stay in Budapest, and while we don't know where Tomas' other properties are, this one worked great for us. Tomas' recommendation to eat goulash at the "For Sale" pub/restaurant around the corner is spot on. Recommend you share it because the two of us did and it was quite plentiful and came with a whole loaf of very good bread..

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bwq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

We booked this apartment for a business trip to Budapest and found that it met every need. It's close to Margaret Bridge and the beautiful parliament buildings. The accommodation was spotless, comfortable and just as we expected from the web site adverts. The stair was quiet in the evenings and a pleasant stroll home in the evenings. Plenty food shops close by to pick up supplies as well. The wine bar next door is excellent as well!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rona O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

We stayed at the wonderful Golden Stars Dream Apartments right on the main shopping street of Vaci Utca. Tomas has three different apartments, all of which I have no doubt are excellent. You could walk to all sorts of nice restaurants and shops. One block from the main market building which had all kinds of food and knick knacks in it. The apartment had two very nice bedrooms, a kitchen, living room, dining room, and bathroom. It had free internet, cable tv, and VOIP to call back to the US and Canada. Kitchen is nice as it allows for families to have a few meals together at the apartment. Tomas was wonderful in assisting us. He met us at the apartment and helped with luggage and getting us situated. Highly recommended for either 2 couples or a family of 4. Will definitely stay here again on our next trip to exciting Budapest!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travis73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

We stayed in Budapest from Nov. 3-7/2012. We were greeted by a friend of Tomas who explained all about the apt. and did answer a few questions we had concerning the city.
The apt. has everything you will need to make your stay comfortable- well equiped kitchen, towels, iron board etc. We felt very comfortable coming home after a day of sighseeing. The gem of this apt. is the location - really close to Parlament, Chain Bridge and the tram 2 just outside the door! They have two nice bars were we enjoyed delicious beer ! Apt. is situated in a very safe area and even though is very central it feels very quiet.
If back in Budapest (great city) we would not think twice in booking the same apt.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cecr99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

I definitely recommend staying in this apartment if you're going to Budapest. The apartment is well-decorated and very comfortable. I stayed there by myself, but there is plenty of room for two or three people. The amenities, especially the washer and strong Wifi, certainly came in handy. The location would be hard to beat-- right in downtown Pest, close to the river and several excellent cafés/restaurants. Tomas is an excellent host, quick to respond and always available. I would stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank writr16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Andrássy út
Hotel Moments Budapest
Hotel Moments Budapest
#2 of 336 in Budapest
1,493 reviews
Fraser Residence Budapest
#22 of 336 in Budapest
1,241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Prestige Hotel Budapest
Prestige Hotel Budapest
#5 of 336 in Budapest
1,543 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection
District V / Inner City
Katona Apartments
Katona Apartments
#6 of 682 in Budapest
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Stars Budapest Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Stars Budapest Apartments

Address: Iranyi utca 21. | 5-th District, Budapest 1052, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 682 Specialty Lodging in Budapest
Price Range: $50 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Stars Budapest Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
* Please contact us directly and get 10% discount! * Free personal shuttle service available for bookings of 7 nights! We love things that tell a story and let your story start here, in artistic and stylish Golden Stars Apartments, that has its own history and style. You will find here much more than a comfortable and cozy stay. You can start your journey of discovering artistic Budapest right from here. After a complete renovation, that was executed with a lot of emotion and demand for perfection, this apartment became itself a small piece of art. As soon as you enter the big living room your eyes will capture magnificent paintings on the walls. These paintings-prints were executed by a famous artist and is considered to be the pieces of art. The modern furniture combined with the authentic antique furniture will provide you full comfort and will please your heart with aesthetics. These apartments were fully refurbished in 2016 to the highest western standard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Golden Stars Budapest Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Stars Budapest Apartments Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing