We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveler rating
25
56
41
16
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
56
41
16
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice room hotel is situated lovely hotel breackfast city
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 149 reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2017

Room was nice, clean. Hotel in total was very quiet. Breackfast were normal I would say. We received a lot of helpful information on reception about the transport how to get to the city even the lines of the bus and their latest time of departure. Over all it was nice place to stay after all day outside in the city.

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Petra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2017

I stopped at this hotel for four nights out of season. The hotel is located abot 10 minutes walking distance from the railway station to Budapest. The room was basic but clean and comfortable, There was a mini fridge but in the room but no tea and coffee making facilities. The staff were helpful and friendly particularly in the check in area. We ate on the boat on one night, but there are better places to eat in the lcal area and in Budapest. I enjoyed the stay and would not hesitate stopping again.

Room Tip: I would imagine all rooms are similar, clean and comfortable
  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TD290765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2016 via mobile

This is situated at the top of the gangway to Aquamarina Hotel on the footpath beside the Danube. I ordered a langos (cheese, garlic and soured cream "pizza") and some sparkling water. Freshly cooked and very tasty with a lovely view of the ship itself.

Stayed: September 2016, traveled solo
Thank louiseholistic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2016

It is a bit far from the city centre but there is a ship that leave in front of a hotel, and it is part of a public transport. Rooms are very nice, breakfast excellent. I am a kind of a metro fan, and there is no close metro station, but like a said there is a ship that serve like public transport. Also, if you arrive by car, parking is free on weekend anywhere in the city, and it is not too hard to find a parking spot.

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
2  Thank 159zanam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2016 via mobile

We've stayed @Aquamarina begnning of July. The first problem hit us on arrival: our rooms were facing electrical problems and they offered us a room in a nearby... Hostel. After multiple discussions the receptionst gave us an extra night for free for this "unforseen event".
We finally got to stay @Aquamarina and the mini fridge from one of the rooms did not work properly. The reaction of the male receptionist: "isn't the fridge from your friends' room working? You should use theirs. "
Also, the breakfast tough tasty is the same, everyday. We stayed 4 days - every day- SAME BREAKFAST.
In the last day I noticed that the natur yougurts were all expired. I notify the person from the bar and he replies:" it's just a day after expiration date".
Finally, the personnel was not helpful when needed and would need some improvement on their customer interactions.

Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Andreea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews