We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveler rating
24
55
41
14
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
55
41
14
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice roomhotel is situatedlovely hotelbreackfastcity
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 145 reviews
Reviewed December 1, 2011

Its a nice reconditioned boat,very quiet area in the N of Budapest (about 12 km by centre),clean, spatious rooms, very good breackfast with many choices,polite and helpful staff,very generous for moneys paid (30euro/night/room with breackfast included).They have periodical promotions (we paid half price), free parking. I dont know about metro or bus stations (we didnt use them).
Strongly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Petroland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2011

Looks like to be an exciting place, a great hotel idea, but, but... Not at all that expected steam boat atmosphere....
Looks like the hotel team has lost their enthusiasm... Stayed there for two nights, but no cleaning of the room. Poor breakfast service... Tee water with coffee taste... What should be warm food was rather not at all warm...

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kilde_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2011

We stayed at the hotel for one night (dental treatment), then went for a 2week holiday to Heviz and on returning, we stayed for another 2 nights (completing dental treatment). We have stayed in this hotel before and liked it, that was why we returned. It is quiet, has a lovely view, the staff is nice. The rooms are bright, not very large but adequate. There is no hairdryer, but on asking at reception, they will give you one. I missed a safe in the room. But there is wifi and it worked well.

Room Tip: Ask for a "downstairs room" if you don't want to climb stairs with your luggage.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wahlenglaender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2011

Stayed at the Hotel for two nights(weekend) for business purpose, as it was in walking distance from the place we had to go for the meeting. Nice hotel(boat) on the river. Rooms were a little bit cold the firts night( I think it opened just for us). Free WiFi all over the hotel. Breakfast was simple. We had also lunch and dinner wich was very good(variety of plates to choose). View from the restaurant to the river. The stuff was friendly. The room was big and clean. We had late check-out with no extra charge. I think the place is better for summer.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maketsipis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2010

I found this hotel poor quality and two star. Firstly it does not have ATM, currency exchange, hair dryers in rooms and no shuttle service to the city. I went in April and the season does not start until May, so there is there is no boat service into the city only taxis which cost 15 pounds sterling each way! Because its out of season there is no bar or restaurant both are closed and the mini bar is empty.I am afraid its room only!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seacher57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews