We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little but cheap and nice”
Review of Kiado Pub

Kiado Pub
Ranked #259 of 3,204 Restaurants in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Terézváros
Description: Breakfast, goulash, lunch, dinner, lemonade, locals, bar, music, hosszulepes, local wines, beer, palinka, unicum, rum, shake, bar, chair, table and some more hundreds of objects, ingredients and spare parts.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Little but cheap and nice”
Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

Nice pub to drink at night. Maybe after a perfect dinner at Cantine! You can try here palinka and other drinks.

Helpful?
Thank Mariano M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    156
    100
    21
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai
1 review
“A must try in Budapest!”
Reviewed November 15, 2013

The food was impressively good in Kiado, me and my friend was recommended by the staff in the Hostel and we were so convinced by the duck breast with dijon mustard souce and chicken breast backed with goat cheese, very tasty! We came back 2 times during our stay to Kiado, personally I think it is a must try if you visit Budapest :D

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 606MiaF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ried Im Innkreis, Austria
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“gulyas , ghoulash...Tasty!! and a bargain”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Funky, bar like atmosphere restaurant all in one. It was 230pm when we arrived so service was quick. Helpful wait staff , even wrote down name of chile paste sauce for us. And tips to a hair salon! One page menu, containing eclectic selection. Decor is dark and becoming. Wall painting of a meloncholy older woman sets the tone. Gulyas ..ghoulash was highly recommended by tripadvisor reviewers and they were proved right!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank orpillag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place with cheap choices ”
Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

I loved this pub!I went with my boyfriend for dinner and we were surprised!the food was really tasty , the service perfect. Last but not least the price!we paid 5000f for two dishes ,two beers and a mixed salad. I surely recommend it!

Helpful?
Thank Stella K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome place”
Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

Excellent food, great prices, friendly staff, nice location, would recommemd it, we'll visit this place again in the future

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hajduzsolt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kiado Pub also viewed

Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Been to Kiado Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing