We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious Elegance”
other travelers have booked this property
Living room facing a small, quiet street
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room facing a small, quiet street
Master bedroom facing a quiet street Second bedroom facing the patio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Living room facing a small, quiet street
Master bedroom facing a quiet street
Second bedroom facing the patio
Living room facing a small, quiet street
Living room facing a small, quiet street
Living room facing a small, quiet street
Living room facing a small, quiet street
Living room facing a small, quiet street
Master bedroom facing a quiet street
Master bedroom facing a quiet street
Second bedroom facing the patio
Second bedroom facing the patio
Hall and kitchen
Kitchen
Hall
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Patio
Building from outside
Entrance to the building
Staircase
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Budapest, Central Hungary

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Eugene E
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spacious Elegance”
Reviewed April 18, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Excellent location. Tram No. 2 outside front door. Food shopping nearby. Quiet! LARGE living / dining, MB. High ceilings. Sense of old world charm grandeur. Kitchen small but well equipped. Owner/Agent Responsive and flexible on arrival / departure. Washer AND dryer. Wonderful stay!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 26, 2018
Thanks you for your review, i am so glad you enjoyed your stay and liked out place.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CMNolan
Galway, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Apartment”
Reviewed December 12, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

This apartment is amazing from the moment you walk in the doors. The Old world style of the building is complemented in the decor of the Apartment. With ceilings that are about 20ft high along with windows of the same height that just draw the sunlight into the rooms. We loved this apartment.
It was extremely clean and Eniko was so easy to deal with. From booking in to booking out this was just a fantastic place to stay. It is so central. We just loved it and it really added to our stay in Budapest to have a place so homely to come back to.
Eniko thank you for everything and we will be recommending you to family and friends and we will be back again.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
j9smith
Florida
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Apartment and Location”
Reviewed October 11, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for 4 nights and had a wonderful experience. From booking to departure, Enrico and his team were on top of everything. Felt welcomed and the flat is immaculate. The attention to detail , spaciousness and location all lend itself the beauty of Budapest. Please consider staying here for your next trip!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhonda N
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Experience”
Reviewed October 10, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This is a beautifully appointed apartment with all the amenities needed to feel at home. Cookware, linens, etc. are all provided. The apartment is on the 4th floor with an elevator so no worries about having to climb stairs if you do not wish. This is an historical building with a classic look and feel, high relief molding, vintage doors and hardware, etc. Staying here is an experience of aesthetics. The location could not be better, close to freedom bridge and Elisabeth bridge, to many very good restaurants and to the Buda side. We walked over easily and recommend this to riding in a cab or taking other transport.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paxnrth
paxnrth
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Very satisfying”
Reviewed June 24, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

You will very much appreciate this excellent location on the Danube river in the heart of Budapest. It is on the "4 th floor" (that Americans call the 5th floor) but has a small elevator. But this is top of the stone and marble classic Hungarian apartment building so no noise from apartments above. The ceilings are 13+ feet high. The view is out to other buildings on a small street in back of building. With both of the huge double windows closed city noise is very quiet. Kitchen all works. Washer and dryer for your suitcase of dirty clothes. Single bathroom with shower tub (careful it is high and can be slippery but has hand rails to hold on to). Huge living room dining room. 2 king or big queen sized bedrooms. I think a couple more could use the sofas so great for 2 couples and room for kids. Don't bring a car. Get a public transport pass for the days you will be there then use the tram along the river across from your front door, walk 3 blocks to the subway Metro station, get on any bus blue or red or yellow to get anywhere in Budapest. Use Google maps and it will tell you which bus or metro # you need to get where you want to go. Only minus no airconditioning during a summer heat wave. Fans in rooms help. Building is cool by its bulk. But Hungary like rest if world is getting hotter summers and shorter winters. This would only be of concern in summer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen D
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed June 14, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

BELGRAD RAKPART 27, Budapest, Central Hungary Is right on the Danube and right beside the Elizabeth Bridge - we arrived by APT river cruise ship and simply walked across the road. Do not be put off by the fragile condition of the outside of this 150 year old building (but that description applies to 75% of the historic buildings in Budapest). This is a magnificent purpose built building of grand apartments and would have been a regal address in its heyday. Eniko' apartment is on the 4th floor. Accessed by a lift or stairs for the energetic.

Inside it is a modern family home. We may have paid a little extra being only 2, but this would be excellent value for 3-6. While there is only one bathroom, there are 2 proper bedrooms, a well equipped kitchen, and a very spacious lounge dining. Good Wifi. I feel that it had the highest ceilings I have ever stayed in!

Location can not be beaten - take time to learn the bus and metro as the busses are right out the side, and a metro Stn 4-5 minutes away out the back door

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AISLING11...
Letterkenny, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A fabulous apartment in the best location”
Reviewed April 21, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

I stayed in this fabulous apartment for four nights with my husband and two teenage daughters. The place was so beautiful and really warm and cosy. It had beautiful high ceilings and loads of character. .Eniko was really lovely and very helpful giving us lots of tips before we even arrived. The location of the apartment was fabulous and we were able to walk to most places. You could see the Rudas spa from the front door and it was literally a five minute walk across the bridge. The dock where the night cruise left from was a two minute walk away.The apartment was very near the market, the spa, the river, the main shopping area, the shoes on the Danube and loads of lovely coffee shops, a French bakery called Ambers which was my downfall!! When I return to this beautiful vibrant city in the future I wouldn't want to stay anywhere else if I could help it. It was just perfect for us.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing