We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$126
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$126
View deal
Priceline
$122
View deal
Hotels.com$126
eDreams$126
CheapTickets$126
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,111)
Filter reviews
1,111 results
Traveler rating
830
234
38
8
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
830
234
38
8
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chocolate fountain great hotel hot tub welcome drink new york cafe top floor sparkling wine minute walk recommend this hotel breakfast was amazing small gym quiet street jewish quarter spacious rooms reception area nespresso machine side street
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
396 - 401 of 1,111 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2016

This hotel is great! I've really had a great time there. The view from there was amaaaaaazziiiiiinnnngggg! and the night up there, were like an infinite till the sky. Really good food and service, congratulation.

Date of stay: April 2016
Thank Paula M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZsuzsannaPeter, Director of Sales at Bo33 Hotel Family & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2016

Dear „Paula M” our valued guest,

Thank you for sharing your opinion on TripAdvisor regarding to your stay in the Bo33 Hotel****Family & Suites.

We are glad to read that you had a memorable stay with us and we are more than appreciated for taking the time to share your experiences regarding our hotel, colleagues and services.

We are delighted to know that you liked the amazing view from our rooftop wellness area and you had a great time here.

We do hope we will have the chance to welcome you again in the Bo33 Hotel****Family & Suites.

For our best offer please feel free to contact us at anytime.

With best wishes from Budapest,

Zsuzsanna Péter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2016 via mobile

The man who greeted us at reception was miserable as sin. I don't think he smiled once across the four days that we were staying at the hotel. We arrived at our deluxe room to find two single beds. I went downstairs to request a room with a double bed, which seemed a real chore for him. We ended up pushing the beds together ourselves as nothing was done to rectify this. The room was clean,and the bed was very comfortable. The hotel was generally well presented. However, little touches such as the 'towels' which we were provided with (a waffle effect piece of material that looked about 30 years old), the rude man on reception, the unwillingness to help when we called for clean towels and bottled water ("you want them now?") meant that this hotel really didn't live up to its reviews. Breakfast was in k although fruit flies all over the fresh fruit really put me off the food. The location is ok, about a 15 min walk from the centre so do be prepared for lots of walking. Overall, I wouldn't stay here again. I went for this hotel because of good reviews and the fact that it included breakfast, but I think you can get hotels that are just as good - better location, but possibly not including breakfast - for the same price.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank JDBillins
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZsuzsannaPeter, Director of Sales at Bo33 Hotel Family & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2016

Dear „JDBillins” our valued guest,

Thank you very much for your review, we are really appreciated for taking the time to share your experiences with us.

It was our deepest pleasure to read that you liked our comfortable beds and the cleanliness and overall you were satisfied with the location of the hotel as well.

We are reading with regret that the provided service by our colleagues did not meet your expectations.

Our aim is to keep and improve our services in a high basis standard with the help of the feedbacks arriving from our kind guests, that is why your comment is more than important for us.

Let me assure you that we spoke over the mentioned issues with our Front Office Manager who did the necessary steps to avoid this kind of situations in the future.

We are training our new colleagues continously to be able to provide the most professional service to our guests.

Regarding the breakfast I would like to inform you that fortunately we receive confirmation from our kind guests about the high quality of the choise day by day.

However I forwarded your experiences to our F & B Manager, who definitely does his best to improve the service.

We do apologize for the invonceniences we might cause you during your stay but we do hope that we can have the chance to prove our professionalism and hospitility and we can welcome you again in the Bo33 Hotel****Family & Suites.

Kind regards,

Zsuzsanna Péter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2016

We stayed in this hotel from 28 August to 3rd September 2016 and we had a wonderful and memorable time. We were a group of three, myself, my wife and my daughter. Our room was very spacious and clean. The breakfast was very nice which included champagne. On top of everything else, the staff were very nice, courteous and always helpful. Our highlight at this hotel was receiving a cake and a bottle of champagne for my daughter's birthday, which was truly a surprise.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chitranga D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZsuzsannaPeter, Director of Sales at Bo33 Hotel Family & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2016

Dear „Chitranga D”, dear our valued guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your recent experience with us.

We really appreciate that you chose our hotel for celerating and it was our greatest pleasure to read that we managed to create a memorable stay for your family.

Thank you for your positive remark about our spacious and clean room, the varied buffet breakfast and last but not at least the provided service by our team, we will transfer your kind comments to our colleagues also.

We are really looking forward to have the chance to welcome you again in the Bo33 Hotel****Family & Suites.

Kind regards,

Zsuzsanna Péter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2016

A nice, quaint hotel with amazing location and amazing staff.
1. This hotel is walking distance from Budapest Keleti train station.. no need to book a cab (but keep your luggage light). The Elizabeth bridge is a 10 minutes walk from the hotel annd so is the New York Cafe (a must-visit place!). Bus stop for the Hop on Hop off bus tour is just outside Hotel Boscolo, again walking distance! Szimpla Kert ruin pub is at 15-20 minutes walking distance...
2. Staff is very nice especially the people at front desk... in our case, Mihaly Magyar really helped us a lot with the map, directions to different places, bus ticket reservation.. but above all he helped in fixing our luggage bag which otherwise could have have proved to be a dampener!
3. Breakfast served is really good.. they also give coupons for champagne as a welcome drink!
4. The bath tub is really small.. for a single person as well but not big a deal.. really!
Overall... a decent hotel with an amazing staff!

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Wanderlust2710
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZsuzsannaPeter, Director of Sales at Bo33 Hotel Family & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2016

Dear „Wanderlust2710”, dear our valued guest,

Thank you very much for sharing us your kind feedback and also for choosing the Bo33 Hotel****Family & Suites for your recent stay.

Our aim is to provide memorable experiences to our kind guests and we are really appreciated to read that we managed to reach your positive impression.

We are gladly reading that the convenient location with the proximity of the sights and the public transportation met your expectations and you were satisfied with the professional service by our helpful staff.

We are especially greatful for mentioning our good breakfast and the welcome drink as well.

We do hope we will have the chance to welcome you in the nearest future.

Kind regards from Budapest,

Zsuzsanna Péter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2016

Reading all the fabulous reviews I have expected bit more from this hotel, First impression is very good - professional staff at the reception, rooms big, clean and nicely furnished, sky spa where you can relax in the hot tube and look at the city...
On the other hand the location of this hotel is not that convenient although it is only about 10-15 walk to the river and main are with all the pubs and bars, the area around hotel is quite creepy at night, full of strange people.
Also they are advertising champagne for breakfast bufet, which is in reality very cheap sparkling wine.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank TomasSurka
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZsuzsannaPeter, Director of Sales at Bo33 Hotel Family & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2016

Dear „TomasSurka”, dear our valued guest,

Thank you for sharing your opinion on TripAdvisor regarding to your stay at the Bo33 Hotel****Family & Suites.

We are glad to read that you had a positive impression regarding the professional staff, the spacious room, the cleanliness and mainly the whole hotel inside.

We appreciated for your nice review about the relaxing Sky Spa with the beautiful view at the city.

We are reading with regret that the location of the hotel and the offered complimentary champagne for the buffet breakfast did not meet your expectations.

Let me please inform you that according to our slogan „Let you sleep”, the silent location of the hotel can assure the relaxing stay. We do respect your opinion that the hotel is situated 10 – 15 minutes from the River Danube, however, the main turistical areas and the Danube as well are easy to be reached with the well – organized public transport system of Budapest. The nearest tramway or metro stops are situated only 3 – 5 minutes from us.
Furthermore, our reception desk are happy to be at your disposal in 24 hours to order taxi during the night as well.

Regarding the breakfast fortunately we experience great successes from the reviews of the guests but we are always open for innovating our services with the help of the feedbacks arriving from our kind guests. Please note that we have already forwarded your opinion to our F & B Manager.

We do hope we will have the chance to welcome you again in the Bo33 Hotel****Family & Suites.

Best regards,

Zsuzsanna Péter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews