We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good for me, not so for my wife”
other travelers have booked this property
Living and BedRoom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living and BedRoom
Kitchen Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Living and BedRoom
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Living and BedRoom
Living and BedRoom
Living and BedRoom
Living and BedRoom
Living and BedRoom
Living and BedRoom
Living and BedRoom
Living and BedRoom
Living and BedRoom
Living and BedRoom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Entrance
Entrance
Entrance
Stairs
Stairs
Patio
Street
Street
Street
Street
Patio
Patio
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Budapest, Central Hungary

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
ewc21
Hong Kong, China
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good for me, not so for my wife”
Reviewed August 27, 2013 for a stay in December 2012

Reaching Budapest at night time can be a challenge for someone. It was easy to find the place but with no phone contact, I had to ask for help from a nearby cafe where we ended up having our dinner. The owner is kind enough to meet us at designated time, left the key and that's the only time we met him. (We left the key in the apartment when we left.)

The room has everything we need in an apartment (wifi connection, kitchen utensils, heater). But my wife isn't so pleased as she was a bit scared: the decent but old elevator and the dark alley just inside the door leading to the apartment was kind of dark.

The place is big enough for the two of us. Ideal for large group of travelers who fancy cooking inside the apartment and touring nearby. The place is close to Oktagon station which is very convenient for us.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diplomati...
Truth or Consequences, NM
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Absolutely wonderful”
Reviewed May 7, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I just completed a three night stay at Liszt Studios and could not have been happier. The location is superb - close to the metro stop Oktogon but also close enough to walk to most of the main attractions. The apartment is situated on a leafy, tree lined square that has twenty or so cafes and restaurants. Once you leave the square and enter the building's central courtyard, it's absolutely serene. The loudest noise I heard were birds singing in the morning.

The apartment itself has every modern convenience including a dishwasher and washing machine. Free wi-if worked very well, flat screen TV has many channels though not many in English. Several convenience stores within a block of the apartment.

I was eat upon arrival by the owner's wife and then again upon departure. Stay here, you will not be disappointed!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoaoMasti...
Turin, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Couldn't ask for more”
Reviewed February 25, 2013 for a stay in February 2013
2
people found this review helpful

This was just the perfect accommodation for me and my girlfriend. The apartment was in a great location, right outside the Oktagon Metro Station. If you prefer walking (which would be a wise choice for a beautiful city like this one) from here you can walk to Budapest's main attractions (let's say you want to visit Buda, it's half an hour walk to get on the other side of the river).
The apartment simply had anything you can honestly need. Other reviewers already mentioned air-conditioning, flat-screen tv, dvd player, microwave, coffee machine, a computer, free wi-fi etc... But just to give you an idea of the attention to details, I shall also mention a corkscrew and an umbrella! The flat has been recently renovated and decorated with great taste. The bed and the sofa are both extremely comfortable. The apartment face the beautiful inner courtyard and this means that you can't almost hear a noise coming from outside.
What else? The owner and his wife were extremely kind with us. We booked the apartment in advance, they contacted us via email and then they waited for us at the apartment at the agreed time. Oh, and the price was very good!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cat B
Madrid, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Just excellent!”
Reviewed June 24, 2012 for a stay in June 2012
3
people found this review helpful

This is an amazing little apartment. Very good value for money. Excellent facilities (air-conditioning, coffee machine, toaster, microwave, TV, computer with WIFI, lights), lovely decor, and lots of nice little details - the owner waited for us at the apartment on the day we arrived, even though it was at 1.30 in the morning! There was a welcome message for us on the computer, and the owner also called on the day we were leaving to ask if we'd enjoyed our stay. It's a perfect location, right on a square with lots of restaurants and bars, 10 minutes walk from the centre, and about 20 mins to the river. The building is also lovely - the flat looks on to in inner courtyard garden with beautiful old trees, plants and flowers. Highly recommend this apartment!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EstebanJG...
Madrid, Spain
1 review
Reviewed August 14, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
Google Translation

Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: En pareja
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pitahaya6...
Strasbourg, France
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
Google Translation

Visit was for: Vacances
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHD130
Ermelo, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 5, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
Google Translation

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Stellen
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing