We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A stunning apartment”
other travelers have booked this property
Balcony at night
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Balcony at night
Living Room Second Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Balcony at night
Living Room
Second Living Room
Second Living Room
Second Living Room
Second Living Room
Second Living Room
Second Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen - Dining Table
Kitchen - Dining Table
Kitchen - Dining Table
Kitchen - Dining Table
Kitchen - Dining Table
Kitchen - Dining Table
Kitchen - Dining Table
Kitchen - Dining Table
Kitchen - Dining Table
Hallways
Hallways
Second Living Room
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
Bathroom
Toilet
Second Bathroom
Second Bathroom
Second Bathroom
Second Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
The Master Bedroom
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
Stairs
Entrance
Street
The Master Bedroom
Balcony is very large - wrapping around the apartment
View from the balcony over-looking the beautiful square
Reading / Music Room with door to the main balcony and view
Reading / Music Room with door to the main balcony and view at night
Reading / Music Room - looking in from balcony door
Bedroom 1 with door to private balcony
Dressing table and chair - furnished tastefully
Bedroom 2 (view to square)
Bedroom 2 - view at night
Dining table /desk in reading room. Double doors through to Bedroom 2.
Bedroom 3 - another full sized bedroom
TV salon - with original antique tiled fireplace and chandelier
TV salon with 'Alice'
Luxury walk-in shower room
Family bathroom with extra deep bathtub and shower
Double sink
Kitchen diner - breakfast bar with bar stools
Kitchen diner - night lights
Kitchen diner - fully equipped with oven, induction hob, dishwasher, clothes washer
Fully equipped with kitchen appliances and expresso machine
Galley style kitchen which opens into big dining space
Floorplan - showing 3 large bedrooms, 2 living rooms, kitchen diner, 2 shower/bath rooms, 3 WCs
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Budapest, Central Hungary

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
debbiedoo...
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A stunning apartment”
Reviewed February 17, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We stayed here for 4 nights and as a previous reviewer has stated, it is even better than the photo's. The apartment is huge with beautiful high ceilings, stunning doorways, and of course the beautiful views of the church. It's very clean, warm, comfortable, especially the beds, and very quiet and peaceful. Every need is catered for, (also with hairdryers in the bathrooms). The showers are so powerful it was a shame to come home to my pathetic little one. It is perfectly located on the corner of Raday Utca where there are a huge choice of restaurants and some shops. It's far enough away from the city centre to stay peaceful but is within easy walking distance, about a 30 min stroll, or of course you can use the trams. The Danube is just down the road which makes for a pleasant walk too. Anna was very helpful, she was there to meet us and show us how everything works, plus she recommended Menza restaurant for a special 60th birthday meal, a very good choice. All in all we can quite honestly say this is by far the best apartment we have ever stayed in, and we have stayed in a few, and would not hesitate to recommend staying here. Should we visit Budapest again this is where we will be staying.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ernadis81
Reykjavik, Iceland, Europe
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Even better than the pictures!”
Reviewed February 14, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Group of 8 people stayed at Richard's apartment and we couldn't be happier with our stay. Believe it or not but the apartment is actually better then the pictures. Very clean, great location, good WIFI and had everything we needed.

Last but not least, the view of the church was breathtaking and it will always have a special place in my heart because the day before we left, my boyfriend proposed to me in front of this beautiful church :)

Richard and Anna were very helpful and good hosts and thank you for everything.

Greetings from Iceland!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 16, 2017
Congratulations! What a wonderful story. So pleased we could play a small part in it. All the best for your future together, and hope that you'll come back and stay with us again.
Richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gjstokes
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing location lovely apartment great owner”
Reviewed August 10, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent stay in this spacious well equipped lavish apartment.Location was excellent,lovely view of church from balcony on a quiet road.Owner and representative very well organised and helpful.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodruff, SC
Reviewed July 19, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Micki M
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Totally Awesome!”
Reviewed July 10, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We were actually 7 adults and 2 children. The apartment was well kept and extremely spacious. We had 3 adult couples each with their own bedrooms. The 2 young boys had the 4th room with the pullout bed and 1 adult slept in the living room on the couch. Having 2 full and 1 half bath was perfect for this large group. The kitchen had everything including a cloths washer which we used. The only negative was the hall door lock which was difficult to work. A keyless entry pad would be much better since the door services only 2 apartments. I would totally recommend this apartment to anyone that needs space for multiple people. It was close to transportation, restaurants and within walking distance to the great farmers market. One other downfall was the 55 steps up to and down from the apartment. There is a one person elevator if needed. We will definitely contact this owner for our next trip to Budapest.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Overall size and cleanliness
Liked least: The hall door lock
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fandsparr
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“WOW! BEYOND WONDERFUL!”
Reviewed May 1, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We could not have been more pleased with this apartment! The location is great - a ten minute walk to all the main sites, two minutes from the Danube and No 2 tram.
The apartment is really beautiful - 3 very large bedrooms, a lounge and 2nd lounge/dining room. The kitchen is very well appointed with hob, oven, fridge/freezer, dishwasher, washing machine - all set in lovely streamline fitted units.
The bathrooms are also lovely.
One tiny criticism - the towels could have been larger.
I cannot recommend this apartment highly enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Bath towels
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol S
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment in great location”
Reviewed December 2, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We were thrilled with this beautiful apartment. There was so much space and, unusally, all three bedrooms were palatial giving five adults plenty of space. Even visiting in very cold weather the apartment was very warm and welcoming. We loved the quiet location and the balconies overlooking the lovely church. Everything was on our doorstep and near to trams to get into town. The agent had arranged a minibus for us for both journeys to and from the airport which was prompt and very reasonable. After four days in Budapest I can say that there is nowhere I would have preferred to stay.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing