We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“FABULOUS LOCATION~”
other travelers have booked this property
Golden Stars SUPERIOR Apartment with Terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Golden Stars SUPERIOR Apartment with Terrace
Golden Stars SUPERIOR Apartment with Terrace Golden Stars SUPERIOR Apartment with Terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Golden Stars SUPERIOR Apartment with Terrace
Golden Stars SUPERIOR Apartment with Terrace
Golden Stars SUPERIOR Apartment with Terrace
Golden Stars SUPERIOR Apartment with Terrace
Golden Stars SUPERIOR Apartment with Terrace
Golden Stars SUPERIOR Apartment with Terrace
Golden Stars SUPERIOR Apartment with Terrace
Golden Stars SUPERIOR Apartment with Terrace
Golden Stars SUPERIOR Apartment with Terrace
Golden Stars SUPERIOR Apartment with Terrace
Golden Stars SUPERIOR Apartment with Terrace
Golden Stars SUPERIOR Apartment with Terrace
Golden Stars SUPERIOR Apartment with Terrace
Golden Stars SUPERIOR Apartment with Terrace
Golden Stars SUPERIOR Apartment with Terrace
Golden Stars SUPERIOR Apartment with Terrace
Golden Stars SUPERIOR Apartment with Terrace
Golden Stars SUPERIOR Apartment with Terrace
Golden Stars SUPERIOR Apartment with Terrace
Golden Stars SUPERIOR Apartment with Terrace
Golden Stars SUPERIOR Apartment with Terrace
Golden Stars SUPERIOR Apartment with Terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Budapest, Central Hungary

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Craig S
Veneta, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“FABULOUS LOCATION~”
Reviewed September 5, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Budapest has great public transportation. Tom's place is just a couple blocks away from the buses one way, the metro another way, the Danube another way. And just one block from this fabulous walking street. A PERFECT location to start any day.
If there is one complaint, it was I saw no reference to the 91 steps to get up to the apartment. For most people that would not be a problem, but for some, this could be a problem. The other thing I'd like to mention, is that the landlord Tom, had a family emergency where he had to leave and he went above and beyond to make sure transportation's were handled, we were greeted by a friend, and stayed in touch frequently by checking in. I wish we had been able to meet him.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Relax5173...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic location, wonderful host”
Reviewed August 29, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Very central, excellently appointed apartment. Tomas was extremely helpful - organising airport transfers and forwarding us his app for suggestions about where to eat in Budapest.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yvanka L
Ontario, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Better than we expected”
Reviewed May 23, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had the chance to stay in this great 2 bedroom apartment which was fabulously located in Budapest. We walked pretty much everywhere and had an amazing selection of local food restaurants. The owner, Tomas, was great and very helpful - upon our arrival and on departure. The apartment is impeccable and well decorated and clean. No complaints. I would stay there again and highly recommend it. It is not recommended for those who have mobility issues as there are stairs to climb to the apartment; this worked out great for us as it allowed us to enjoy our wine and food even more guilt free.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 6, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Eric1245
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing experience!”
Reviewed February 17, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

If you go to Budapest, go to this Flat. It's luxury, has everything you need and more. Location is the best you can have in Budapest to do everything by walk, and the most important thing of all... Tom is the best Host We've met so far during all our experience. He waited for us, he explained everything, took a long time to mark everything we needed not only regarding the flat, but also related to everything we should do in Budapest, he even shared a google map with all the places he recommended. Don't even think about it, that's the place where you should be if you're thinking on knowing Budapest.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Everything
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter_BY3...
Stuttgart, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Luxury Apartment in Great Location”
Reviewed April 18, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We spent four nights in this apartment in Budapest and were very happy with it. Tomas is an excellent host and will assist you with finding parking, great restaurant recommendations and other insider tips for Budapest. He also will help you with your bags as the apartment is on the third floor with no elevator. The location right off Vaci Utca and could not be better; it is a pedestrian-only zone so no worrying about cars flying past you when you step out the front door. A supermarket is only about 300 yards away past the McDonalds to stock-up on any snacks and drinks. The flat has two bedrooms with large beds and two full bathrooms which is nice. The kitchen is small but functional. Not a lot of storage space for clothes, but pack light as there is a washer/dryer and you can recycle your outfits. Metro stop is just up the street for getting all over Budapest. We also did the hop on/hop off bus and a pick-up drop off point was just down the pedestrian zone about 400 yards away. Tons of restaurants and shops in this area but get out and see the rest of Budapest too. Night cruise on the river and trip to the thermal bath were highlights for us.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 7, 2015
I would like to thank you for your kind feedback about your recent stay at one of my apartments in Budapest and for recommending me to the travel community.
It made me glad to know that you were satisfied with the location and the quality of service.

It was my pleasure to host you and I am looking forward to having you back one day.
All the best to you, Tomas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing