We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Longer There”

Soul Cafe and Restaurant
Ranked #236 of 3,677 Restaurants in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed September 5, 2018 via mobile

Was hoping to listen to soul music and have a snack and a drink. However it had been replaced by Artisti, an Italian restaurant which fortunately turned out to be fabulous.

Thank Tarek E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (522)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 522 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2018 via mobile

No website, no FB page, the phone number is not in use, so the soul has vanished...
That’s a pitty, because it was one of the best places to eat in Budapest...

Thank Rpreda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2018

Great restaurant, great location with seating inside and out. the service was impeccable and the food was delicious and filling. Beautifully presented but in no way is the food "pretty" and unsatisfying.
Very tasty, portions were a good size, not too little but not too much either. Good value for money

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank guitarhero98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PM_QualityManagement, Vezető at Soul Cafe and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2018

Dear guitarhero98,

Thank you for visiting our Soul Café & Restaurant during your recent visit in Budapest. Furthermore, we cannot find the suitable words to describe how happy we are by the fact that you were satisfied with the attentive and impeccable service provided by our waiters, please be ensured that your nice words will be forwarded to them. We do appreciate your kind comments on our location. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope that you give us another chance one day to impress you.

All the best,
Soul Café Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2018 via mobile

A must visit restaurant if you want a traditional Hungarian meal in the heart of the city. I would recommend the glouash and chicken paprika, which were both value for money and very filling. Overall the food was delicious.
The waiter was attentive and answered any questions we had about Hungarian cuisine. He was also happy to help my friend with her coin collection!

Thank Angela-Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PM_QualityManagement, Vezető at Soul Cafe and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2018

Dear Angela-Maria C,

Thank you for visiting our Soul Café & Restaurant during your recent visit in Budapest.
It is wonderful that you had a nice experience in our lovely place and that you were impressed by the world-famous Hungarian cuisine, especially by the chicken paprikash and the goulash soup.
Furthermore, thank you for your compliments on the attentive service provided by our waiters, please be ensured that your nice words will be forwarded to them.
Overall, it was a pleasure to be at your service and we hope to see you again at our restaurant.

Best wishes,
Soul Café & Restaurant Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2018

We visited during Jan 2018. The food was very fancy and overpriced in my book. We wanted to get up during the menu review but we decided to give it a try. It was as we expected too fancy.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mograbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PM_QualityManagement, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Soul Cafe and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2018

Dear Mograbi,

First of all, we would like to thank you for sharing your remarkable opinion with us about Soul Café and Restaurant here, on TripAdvisor.

We are sorry to read that you found our restaurant expensive, but we would like you to know that we always serve the highest quality of everything, so that’s why the prices a little bit higher than the average.

Thank you again for your feedback and we hope that you give us another chance one day to impress you.

All the best,
Soul Café Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Soul Cafe and Restaurant also viewed

Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Been to Soul Cafe and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing