We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Plenty of daylight throughout the apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Budapest, Central Hungary

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Explore80...
Edinburgh
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment”
Reviewed February 21, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We have just returned from Budapest and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The location was very central with plenty of restaurants. The apartment was roomy enough for a family of 4 and in very good condition. Andy met us as arranged and also his communication before arrival was faultless. I highly recommend this place and would not hesitate in booking again. Thanks again Andy!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WooWoo36
London
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed December 14, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

A lovely spacious, well equipped, clean apartment in a central location. It was snowing when we went but the apartment was cosy warm. The host was very flexible with our check in/out times. It is in easy reach of the airport, as its the last stop on the 100e airport shuttle bus and then a beautiful 10 minute walk down the historic Andrassy boulevard (over 65's free on all public transport with ID). There is lots of local restaurants but our favourite meal was at Komédiás Kávéház on Andrassy.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HelenBTho...
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect location”
Reviewed April 29, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Great apartment in a perfect location. It was exactly like the pictures - clean, bright and spacious. It had everything you could need.
Communication with Linda, Renata and Andy was really good.
Would definitely recommend.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheffield...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Louis Vuiton & opera house a few minutes but traditional and local around the apartment as well”
Reviewed April 29, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Handy for tour bus stop, shops, restaurant areas, traditional food market etc. 10 minutes walk to river. Loads of bars and eateries, from high end to local and rustic.
Apartment is spacious, clean, well equipped and in a lovely old building.
Arrival arrangements were easy.
Well worth a visit and would certainly stay here again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcoSeat...
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
719 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 233 helpful votes
“Great location for a Budapest visit ”
Reviewed April 26, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We just had two couples that stayed for 3 days at this fantastic apartment. Andy was great with communication and very flexible.

The apartment is great for two couples or a small family. The bedrooms are at opposite ends of the apartment which gives a bit of privacy. It is well appointed and we had no troubles with any of the appliances. Given the front door building lock and the apartment door locks, we felt quite secure.

The location is great. There are loads of restaurants in the immediate area and the old town is a 15 minute short walk away.

While there are both bus and subway lines close by, we just walked everywhere. Even the palace is a pleasant but longer walk if you are active.

We would stay again and we would certainly recommend this apartment to others.

This is up three floors so you should be comfortable walking up.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
julie1003...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A must for Budapest”
Reviewed November 20, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We arrived at the apartment to be greeted by Andy a very friendly welcoming English guy who could not have been more helpful and knowledgeable. Great start to our holiday.

The apartment more than met our expectations from the photos on the Internet. This two hundred year building is nothing short of stunning!!!!!

The location based on district six is perfect with excellent restaurants, bars and travel links to the rest of the beautiful city. Everything you want to do is within easy reach of this apartment.

The Spa Baths is a must for all ages. We had two teenage boys who thoroughly enjoyed the experience and the spa treatments were superb. Try the massage treatment, lovely and relaxing and the hot pools are fantastic.

We used the Red Bus Tour company 48 hour pass which was great. The staff could not of been more helpful to advise. You can get on and off the bus as many times as you like and means you can get to see all of Budapest.

A must to eat out is the 'The Ring', 'Cantine' and 'Cafe Vian' all within seconds of the apartment. Excellent value and brilliant atmosphere. I would book in advance as these get busy in the evening.

Considering the apartment is so central it is so quiet and peaceful. No traffic noise whatsoever.

We had an amazing time in this city and I can honestly say I cannot recommend this apartment enough. We intend to book another break very soon as there was so much we didn't get to see.

Thank you to the owners for this experience. An apartment with the feel of luxury yet with all the little touches made our stay perfect. A home from home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Perfect location, beautiful apartment with lots of lovely homely touches
Liked least: Going home
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing